Satan Lend Me A Dollar

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

MOnster Madness

With some stupid noise festival looming, this work week is going to resemble that old Hobbes’ saying:  Nasty, brutish, and short.

So posting will be sparse, to steal another saying from another Bastard.

Slayer will have to wait even longer for her Mekons Mix Tape.  In the meantime, feel free to see if anything goes horribly wrong, the link to the Alt-blog is over there on the left.

per comments, Cute and whimsical zombie:

Pin-up zombie:

I am reminded of another whimsical zombie:

Comments
  1. I see the refs were bought off right from the first round!
    ~

  2. mikey says:

    Yeah. Two REAL big problems.

    First, ghost vs. yeti and fucking GHOST wins? I’m sorry, that just SCREAMS payoff.

    If the Mob bookies had to all of a sudden like start laying off on elf, well, that’d be your smoking gun.

    Which brings us to the OTHER real big problem. Not. A. Fair. Contest.

    No belgians. If you had one Gauloises – smoking wine sipping neatly dressed five foot six swedish K having belgian life-takin widow-makin soldier for rent on your brackets the whole thing woulda been over before it started.

    THOSE were some scary fuckers…

    Just sayin….

  3. vacuumslayer says:

    You have a zombie beating witches and fairies? That’s some bullshit right there.

  4. vacuumslayer says:

    Oh, fuck you, moderation.

  5. I realize you won’t believe me, but I didn’t put you in moderation. THIS time.

    mikey, maybe the yeti didn’t bring his A game. Maybe his bench was thin. He just beat a Centaur and a Griffin; might have been injured. But you ignore that it doesn’t really matter; but the time the finals roll around, zombies will BEAT DOWN whoever is still standing. OF COURSE it ain’t a fair fight.

    But in any case, as far as I have seen, Belgians aren’t in the Monster Division.

    ….personally, I can’t see how that motherfuckin elf made it to the semis. Spindly arrow-shooting twerp…..

  6. Oh, wait, VS. I see what you done.

    wordpress automagically puts you in moderation when you put two or more links in a comment. Go ahead, try it again, I dare you.

    Cripes, it’s not like this is the Wild West around here.

  7. Von says:

    **tee hee**
    you said succubus
    *tee hee*

  8. vacuumslayer says:

    Cripes, it’s not like this is the Wild West around here.

    I haven’t started drinking yet! Give a girl some time.

  9. You have a zombie beating witches and fairies? That’s some bullshit right there.

    perhaps you should do more zombie drawings? Not too early to start sucking up before the zombocalypse, you know.

  10. vacuumslayer says:

    sucking up to zombies? So you’re saying you want the pictures to be erotic? I don’t do etchings.

  11. mikey says:

    Ooohh. Oooohhhhhh!!

    I SO wanna see this. A VS stylized zombie standing tattered but triumphant in a rubble-strewn post-apocalyptic street, spent casings and abandoned weapons scattered about her feet, ominous storm clouds and pillars of smoke darkening the sun.

    If I had any damn money I’d commission it!

  12. spent casings and abandoned weapons

    Hey, don’t forget the defeated vampire (obviously the #1 seed overall).
    ~

  13. vacuumslayer says:

    Only I could make a zombie cute and whimsical. That sounds like a challenge to me. I’ll have make that picture some day, mikey.

  14. I see no entry for Galactus.

  15. I see no entry for Galactus.

    this ain’t comic-book bullshit.

  16. Another Kiwi says:

    Centaur v Mermaid and Centaur wins!?!?! WTF!?!?!?!
    I think that this has got to go upstairs.
    Once the Centaur sees the boobies, Mr. Brain is not at home and Mermaid will flick his ass until it bleeds.
    I’m shocked, zombie used to be cool.

  17. You have a zombie beating witches and fairies?

    umm, technically, the vampire beat the witch, and the gnome beat the fairy.

    yes, that’s right, that’s some kind of veiled references right there.

  18. Dusty says:

    With some stupid noise festival looming You surely jest kind sir as the lineup is friggin awesome..blues is included and I live for that type of music. I am quite jealous of you.

    I love the whimsical zombie! And wtf is a succubus? I could look it up but my ass is stoned this time o’ day. Gawd bless medicinal cannabis and the State of Cali for legalizing it. 🙂

  19. Mendacious D says:

    Centaur v Mermaid and Centaur wins!?!?! WTF!?!?!?!

    Home field advantage. I blame the SEC.

  20. also note that I like Mendacious D, so I moderated his first comment RIGHT THROUGH NO DELAYS.

    An example that SOME OF YOU would be well-advised to follow.

  21. Gojira says this whole thing is rigged!
    ~

  22. Another Kiwi says:

    Hey, if ZRM wants to sell out to Big Half Horse, then we can’t stop him. BUT IT IS NOT SPORT!!!

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

