The Devil At Rest

Posted: November 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s a day after Caturday, so it seems proper to post a cat/dog slash photo.  FWIW, the snugglebuckets started on Caturday.

If you tell anyone about this I will end you

forbidden creamsicle love

Also, Lucifer and Negative Cat are pleased that they have been INSTRUMENTAL in the Turdwaffle recall effort gaining 270,000 signatures – 50% of the minimum needed!-  in two weeks.  Without taboo fuzzbucket snuggles, that would surely not have been possible.

 

[EDIT] because Laura got all ‘black cats are better’ in the comments:

Tiller (Attila) and Corbu. Kitteh brothers from other mothers.

Comments
  1. Cats and dogs–living together!!! I see what kind of depraved show you’re running here, and I DO NOT APPROVE!!!

  2. Also, that kitteh is like 2 years old, so surely underage. Also, both more-or-less females.

    THAT IS JUST THE KIND OF LIBERAL PIT OF DEPRAVITY WE RUN HERE.

    But hey, zombie; what would you expect but immorality?

  3. vacuumslayer says:

    Where’s the rubber sex suit–FOR CATS?!

  4. the other cat is using it to dive for fish.

    O YES. WE ARE JUST THAT DIRTY.

  5. This Mr. Partridge album is DEFINITELY gonna be better taken a song at a time though. All at once, it’s kind of strenous.

  6. whoah. I have a bunch of XTC vinyl that never made the digital crossover.

    Bad thing though, the songs are so short I can’t go pee.

  7. vacuumslayer says:

    Are you going to zardoz your own thread? I thought about doing that to my entries this weekend. There weren’t enuff losers around to play with me.

  8. IT’S MY BLOG AND I’LL ZARDOZ IF I WANT TO….

    My blog (the first one) spent LOTS of time with me as the only commenter.

  9. I know I know, big surprise, huh?

    GO TO HELL YOU KNOW YOU WERE THINKING IT.

  10. News for vacuumslayer: IT IS STILL THE WEEKEND.

  11. vacuumslayer says:

    Yes, but I am exhausted and not drinking. It doesn’t feel like the weekend. Although it never feels like the weekend anymore. *whine*

  12. After-action report: The Skylight’s presentation of The Music Man was a hoot, and the main characters hewed pretty close to the standards set by Robert Preston and Shirley Jones, but one has to admit those are kind of the standard. It was the biggest production ever staged by the Skylight, and the stage was crowded indeed; the choreography and blocking was superb.

    The kid playing Winthrop, however, was MUCH better than Little Ronny Howard, yes I said it.

    VS: if one drinks enough, one can’t tell the difference between ANY of the days.

  13. vacuumslayer says:

    I’ve actually never seen The Music Man. May have to remedy that.

  14. One of those movies I will almost always stop at when channel surfing. Shirley Jones was HOTT. So was Robert Preston, actually.

  15. vacuumslayer says:

    You think everyone’s hot.

  16. herr doktor bimler says:

    Dog does not seem to move between the two pictures. Has white kitteh injected her with paralytic venom?
    Kitteh’s expression in the top photo is familar. “YOU SEEM TO BE SLEEPING IN *MY* PLACE”.

  17. Dog does not seem to move between the two pictures.

    Doggeh is trying valiantly to not disrupt and displease kitteh; doggeh has done so before and paid a price.

  18. IT IS STILL THE WEEKEND.

    My back feels sore. Almost like I spent the entire weekend hacking away at golf balls.
    ~

  19. Batteries.

    Football. Packers. Bears. Vikings.

    Batteries.

    Arugula.

  20. Also, XTC were weird as hell before they went all pastoral.

  21. Another Kiwi says:

    XTC were good as good all the time. Zombiez iz lissening rong.

  22. Who said they weren’t good?

  23. Another Kiwi says:

    Indeed you did not say that. My mistake. The Kitteh stole my mind

  24. I’m kind of an XTC completist, AK, and it’s gratifying to fill in some of the earlier stuff that hadn’t weathered my digital transition.

    One of my roommates from college saw them open for the Police in Madison on the Black Sea tour, and I have been INCOMPREHENSIBLY JEALOUS for quite some time. FWIW, he said they made the Police look lethargic, and this was back when they were lively.

  25. Another Kiwi says:

    Black Sea is an essential component of my musical makeup. A song like “Travels in Nihilion” is not one of their big hits but I love the lyrics and they way they wind around the music.

  26. Another Kiwi says:

    Pretend that I put “Similarly for “No Language in our Lungs” in there before “Lyrics”

  27. Another Kiwi says:

    Fuck what awful posts.
    *Deep breath*
    I like Black Sea and especially Travels in Nihilion and No Language in our Lungs.

  28. It’s hard to type upside down, AK.

  29. vacuumslayer says:

    I’m a Shabba Doo completist.

  30. Laura says:

    I have a black cat and a brown dog. If you want to be controversial, you’ll need to change up the colour of your cat. White on brown isn’t as cool as brown on black.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  31. We used to have a black cat, Laura; and our dog used to be a brown/black/white longhair mix. YES, MIXED RACE SHENANIGANS!

    Now we are going for the unnatural colors. Because as a liberal, nature is JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

    Added a sketch I did of our older kittehs, who are years gone now.

  32. Improtante Bulettin for zrm.

    Haha, this has to help with recall signature collection.
    ~

  33. nice names, zrm. (And sketch, too) I’ve always appreciated a cleverly-named pet. I mean, um, Human-Owner.

  34. I named the cat I got when I was 6 “Whack”, vs.
    ~

  35. vacuumslayer says:

    Ha! That’s a pretty great name.

  36. Laura says:

    I thought that “Once you had black, you never go back!”… guess the white man wins this one!… This time.
    Or perhaps I should say.. white woman. White pussies are better… OK.. I’m going to stop now. 😛

    ((Hugs))
    Laura
    P.S. Love the sketch! Look at you! All artistic and shit. 😛

  37. Laura says:

    Oh yeah.. I forgot. You draw good for a living, right? 🙂

  38. Improtante Bulettin for zrm.

    It’s like LOLTurdwaffle.

  39. I’ve actually never seen The Music Man. May have to remedy that.

    OMG YES. Also Shirley Jones was HOT.

  40. M. Bouffant says:

    Also, that kitteh is like 2 years old, so surely underage. Also, both more-or-less females.

    Lez-bean animal pics! ‘Bout time.

  41. herr doktor bimler says:

    Clearly I need to upload more foteaux of Mrs Spat and the Siamese. Also the litter of 5-week-old foster kittens currently occupying the spare room until they are big enough to go back to the SPCA.

  42. Jennifer says:

    Laura is now a full fledged member of the Filthbot Club for Bloggers and may be proud.

    I need to make a badge…

    ZRM- it’s kind of quiet over here… are you starting a new blog?

  43. Well, apparently I HAVE to see “The Music Man” for Shirley Jones’ hotness. Seems like as good a reason as any…

  44. Come for the HOTT, stay for the peppy dance numbers!

  45. Oh gosh, i hope there’s jazz hands!

  46. Laura says:

    “Laura is now a full fledged member of the Filthbot Club for Bloggers and may be proud”.

    Whooooo Hoooo!
    Fist pumps in the air!
    *Sniff..I just know that I make-ah mia Momma proud!
    Was that the sound of graves turning over?

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  47. Silent Mike says:

    Just remember the magic word “Shipoopi”.

  48. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    forbidden creamsicle love

    I know where this leads.

  49. bbkf says:

    just getting my first obligatorily moderated comment out of the way…

  50. Done! Welcome. Make yourself at home, start yelling at me….

  51. Another Kiwi says:

    So how’s that Dog and Cat perversion going. No wonder Gawd is sending Winter to yous

  52. bbkf says:

    “Done! Welcome. Make yourself at home, start yelling at me….”

    zombie! eat all your branez…clean your room! what is taking you so long in the shower?!?!?! go get me another beer!!!

    there, hows that?

  53. Brando says:

    Dogs and cats lying together. I blame gay marriage.

  54. Kathleen says:

    I cannot believe no one squeeeeeeed yet
    what kind of blog is this?

  55. Brando says:

    One of those blogs.

  56. Whale Chowder says:

    Dogs and cats lying together.

    How do you know if they’re telling the truth?

  57. Depravity indeed. FURRIES!

  58. Mystery solved.

    But will Beege read it? Of course not. She is busy crushing on Wolcott. And making fake-cookies. She won’t stop here. In fact, searching my old threads will also lead one to that post, so obviously she hasn’t even looked around this place, dank and noisome as it is….

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

