Father Christmas, Give Us Some Money….

Posted: December 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

…and when you don’t have money, break out the charcoal!

 

Some of y’all may remember when Jennifer and I did some bog-drawing a while ago, and I did one of our pupzilla.  Pleased with the result, I eventually completed the Fuzzbucket Series, of our other various fur-bearing owners.

Well, this year we have new hair-generating units, so the only solution is orbvious:

Still without official names.

The leftish one is kind of twitchy.

 

And also completed an illustration featuring Young Zombie, in a lovely sweet heartwarming moment (don’t get used to those around here, right?)  after we got back from vacation one year:

 

And finally, from me to all of you– in 12/8 time, key of A flat major, shoot ’em the tune Cambot:

 

What, like a good action scene don’t belong in Christmas?

 

 

Comments
  1. That was an awesome Christmas Carol.

    Merrrrry Fucking Christmas, zrm, Mrs. Zrm, young zrm, and young zrm’s gf!
    ~

  2. Smut Clyde says:

    Artistic zombie is artistic.

  3. Laura says:

    “Orbvious” indeed! I can’t believe that I’m the only one to have caught that so far! I mean.. I’m only the 3rd one here but still-SO unlike the others to have missed that.
    Or, perhaps they didn’t miss it and I’m the idiot her. Hmmmm….. 😀

    LOVE the drawings!!!!! I wish I had half your talent, seriously. There are people out there that love their pets enough to pay to have you do that for them. My friend Anyes (from A Dusty Victorian-on my sidebar) has an Etsy shop where she takes orders and does stuff like that for people).

    Anyhow.. my kids are bitching at me about having to go out to their Nonna’s for Christmas Eve and I find myself no longer able to thing so… with that, I will wish you the Merriest of Merries.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  4. Laura says:

    Yikes!!!! Spelling mistakes GALORE up there…
    I apologize. 🙂

  5. Thundra, young zombie has a new GF. Quite the Lothario.

    She inspired him to clean his room, though, so it’s a good thing.

  6. Thanks, Laura. I like the way these turned out, especially the white kitten. Also pleasantly surprised at how YZ turned out, usually I am lousy at faces.

    Ummm… How much you think people would pay for smudgey fuzz bucket pictures?

  7. Also, Laura, don’t mind the spelling and grammar mistakes. Zombies LOVE spelling and grammar mistakes, almost as much as branes, and I would NEVER mock you and annoyingly correct you, never mind what the others say.

  8. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    And also completed an illustration featuring Young Zombie, in a lovely sweet heartwarming moment

    Look out, Young Zombie, that dog’s LOADED!

  9. Whale Chowder says:

    Ver’ nice, Zombie. I would have thought the missing limbs would have put a cramp in the artistry.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  10. I’d ban Whale chowder for not having read Duma Key.

    But it’s Christmas.

  11. M. Bouffant says:

    I would have thought the missing limbs would have put a cramp in the artistry.

    Too many arms spoil the art.

  12. Envy-inspiring artistic talent, vivaciously snarky evil comments @ WO’C & here — do you have a single, hetero twin brother, between the ages of 32 & 49?

    I long ago accepted that the good ones really ARE all taken and/or gay, so the fishing is pretty damned sparse. Not saying that I’m prepared to come out of retirement, yet or ever, but I’d like to know what kind of options may still exist, in case I wanna pull a Brett Favre.

    And WTF is up with WordPress failing to recognize me on this biatch? ‘Cause, y’know, this whole fucking clusterfuck of hypocritical bibul-bangers (Matthew 6:5, look it up, motherfuckers) who have to flaunt their pseudo-hetero obsessions and their “We’re so much more saved than you!” bullshit with their every loud, hot, panting-like-pigs-in-heat breath — making sure to YELL up in the fucking grocery or checking out at Wally World, “MERRY *CHRIST*MAS!!!” — why are these douchefucks allowed to waste my oxygen? They all deserve to be sent to their own island, where they are the slaves of the most-perverted fetish freaks on earth, having to grind-out their last days doing plate jobs for Japanese executives who wear Hello Kitty cockrings, as well as having to fellate Glenn Beck whilst he is flogged to death with dull, rusty barbed wire.

    A bitch can DREAM, right? Oh, and we declare Fatfuck Limbaugh an ADJACENT ISLAND, where we send the REALLY batshit-crazy freaks like Michelle Bachmann and her “Sooooo Not Gay Anymore” Hubby (if that insane bitch isn’t the freakiest fruit-fly on earth, then I’m an anorexic supermodel astronaut!) to try and bounce around on the flaccid, flatulent “island” until they cause him group organ failure or he manages to capture them with his Jabba The Fuck tongue and devour them with his big nasty illiterate slurps.

    That’s MY ideal xmas, how ’bout y’all?

  13. Teh leftish ones are always kinda twitchy on account of being wired with Islamofascist suicider bombing vests, amirite!

    Poor Young Zombie. Reduced to a head and a single hand. Hard to shamble without most of your torso, let alone teh leglessnessesses.

  14. Laura says:

    Ummm… How much you think people would pay for smudgey fuzz bucket pictures?

    Here is a link to her Etsy shop. Some of her sketches are at the bottom of the page. As you can see, she charges more (quite a bit more) for her custom sketches.
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/studiovignette

    I forgot to say before, I LOVE young Zombie’s curls! So cute. How old is he now?

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  15. How old is he now?

    LAURA! I know you Canadianoids have very different customs, but still, this is SHOCKING. 😉

  16. Reduced to a head and a single hand.

    LUXURY!!!

  17. Maybe you can get a hand for Christmas next year, zrm.
    ~

  18. Laura says:

    Ah, so, he’s still too young to be my mid life crisis piece on the side is he? 😀

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  19. Off the topic but did you see that your asshat Gov was named Gov of the Year??? wtf? Must be a GOP supporting group of nimrods as that is the ONLY excuse I could think of to name him anything other than Top Turdwaffle. 😉

  20. He can’t be goy, he’s not Jewish.
    ~

  21. I meant maybe they meant goy…

    Doh!
    ~

  22. Poor Young Zombie. Reduced to a head and a single hand. Hard to shamble without most of your torso, let alone teh leglessnessesses.

    [making note to self; no fuzzbucket charcoal drawings for DKW. He pays full price.]

  23. He can’t be goy, he’s not Jewish.

    Doesn’t goy MEAN non-Jewish?

  24. BDR says:

    Thoroughly unrelated to post or comment threads, saw this http://thequietus.com/articles/07639-mekons-interview and thought you’d be interested.

  25. Thanks for that, BDR.

    I will go ahead and Mekon-Pedant the article, however; in it it mentions Rico Bell as the bass player; in actual life, Rico is the accordion player and Sara Corina is the bass player. I guess accordion isn’t cool enough for the article.

  26. fish says:

    but I’d like to know what kind of options may still exist, in case I wanna pull a Brett Favre.

    Um, this may have new, unintended meanings…

  27. Jennifer says:

    Love them both, but that bottom one is gorgeous…

  28. She just means she might start wearing Crocs, fish.

    thx, Jennifer. Wow, took you a long time to weigh in on my smudgies….:P

    “Bottom one”? You mean the MST3K song? heh. It seems that the kitteh one has been the most popular, though, round the Zombie household.

  29. Laura says:

    Ummm excuse me….
    I left some MAJOR “filthbot” for you over on Big B’s blog and you didn’t even notice!
    It’s on his “I’m working Christmas” post… the one with the picture of him and the cat..

    Everyone’s been taking everything I say the wrong way lately.. so I’ve had to be cool on the filth. 🙂
    But that was a very small Xmas gift, from me to you. 😛

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  30. I just backed away slowly, Laura, and went to quietly make herbal tea.

    Besides, I’m not the major Filthbot practitioner. I usually let others handle that intercourse discussion.

  31. Jennifer says:

    Wow, took you a long time to weigh in on my smudgies….:P

    Believe it or not, there have been other things going on…

    The kittehs are wonderful, but I still prefer the son/dog for a number of reasons… aside from the fact that is has a dog…

  32. Waitaminnit….

    I have a SON?!?!?!?

  33. Everyone’s been taking everything I say the wrong way lately.

    Laura, don’t worry about that with me. I’ve had so many things taken so wrong so many times that often I wonder how anybody ever understands anything I write.

  34. Jennifer says:

    Laura, don’t worry about that with me. I’ve had so many things taken so wrong so many times that often I wonder how anybody ever understands anything I write.

    OK! That did it! I shan’t be back!!@!11!

  35. Jennifer says:

    Everyone’s been taking everything I say the wrong way lately.

    There seems to be more of that these days… people seem a little crunchier… I can think of a number of reasons, but have to say, I miss some of the old ease where you weren’t cringing with every keystroke.

  36. Stress is pretty high these days, Jennifer, agreed. Probably has NOTHING to do with the fact that nobody has jobs or money, though, Democrats, so just go on being Republican-lite Third Way Fake Centrists, chasing the Overton Window like our Twitchy Cat chases the little red laser dot….

    …I cringed when I wrote all that.

  37. I miss some of the old ease where you weren’t cringing with every keystroke.

    Yeah, you never can tell when some zombie is going to get all sniffy and butthurt…. 🙂

  38. fish says:
    December 28, 2011 at 11:42 am

    “but I’d like to know what kind of options may still exist, in case I wanna pull a Brett Favre.”

    Um, this may have new, unintended meanings…”

    OOPS.

    Brain-farted teh pathetic dirty pictures. I R senile, far too soon. I plead temporary insanity, like ol’ Brett musta tried to put over on his old lady when teh wang hit teh fan… so to speak…

    Besides, even if I was in that kind of a pay grade, I’d NEVER pay retail for what those idiots expect to make off of those styrofoam shoes! I only do FauxCrocs… and when they’re worn through, I can still recycle ’em! Remember, every time that you recycle something plastic (like Brett’s OTHER on-the-road option…), you’re taking money out of ExxonMobil Plastic’s pocket!!!

    “Yeah, you never can tell when some zombie is going to get all sniffy and butthurt….”

    Wow, ya learn something new every day… I never knew that zombies were into teh buttsecks… Whatever floats yer corpse, I guess…

  39. I never knew that zombies were into teh buttsecks… Whatever floats yer corpse, I guess…

    Any orifice in a storm, Annti.

    But eckshually, I was merely referring to my long history of blogging pain, misery, and existential angst, and how tiresome all the Usual Suspects find the whole thing.

    Still hurts, though.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

