Blow Your Cool

Posted: January 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Title Lonk.

I am falling short even of Von’s fabled ‘posting a video’ level of sweat-breaking; in that I am only posting a picture.  The slackery is palpable.

Tonight, we finished the construction phase of our test-bed robot.  I call her Betty:

It’s not elegant or extravagant, but it is going to serve the purpose.  On Saturday, the 2012 Build Season starts in earnest, and we have six weeks to build the fully functional counterpart (we don’t know the parameters of the game until Saturday).

Combined with my sudden onslaught of actual architecturey, expect this to be about the best I will be able to do, other than the usual smattering of posts whining about deadbeat clients.  Sorry.

Comments
  1. Hey, it’s a picture you took of something the zombie team made.

    That’s content, in my book.
    ~

  2. Jennifer says:

    Does that workspace have magical closets?

  3. Jennifer, it barely has OUTLETS.

  4. fish says:

    I hope those are pneumatic canisters for the eventual Mangonel attachment.

  5. Laura says:

    Betty??
    Have you been watching Kung Pow! Enter the Fist? 🙂
    Does Betty do floors? I’m dreading getting down on my hands and knees…..

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  6. blue girl says:

    That is so cool, Neil! I love it, whatever it is.

    Good luck with all your stuff.

  7. I love it, whatever it is.

    Which is what many people said during one Bake-Off, of a CERTAIN PERSON’S submitted entry….

  8. God I need a drink. Can Feisty Time double as Happy Hour, thudner?

  9. Unbelievable.

    I have a couple of CASSETTES (remember them? Lonk for the kiddies) that I have an interest in digitizing; and I find that my stereo’s cassette deck is INOPERATIVE.

    Hell, do I even HAVE a functional tape player in my house anymore?

  10. Jennifer says:

    I have a couple of CASSETTES (remember them? Lonk for the kiddies) that I have an interest in digitizing; and I find that my stereo’s cassette deck is INOPERATIVE.

    I think our stereo component finally died, but we do have a Fisher-Price one in the house!!!

  11. I am pretty sure we got rid of our F-P one…

  12. blue girl says:

    Which is what many people said during one Bake-Off, of a CERTAIN PERSON’S submitted entry….

    Make fun all you want! Cuz I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, v I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, v I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won!

  13. fish says:

    Since I can’t comment on the new post, four of a kind beats two pairs.

  14. Jennifer says:

    I understand the “I won”, but not the “I v won”… 🙂

  15. Brando says:

    LOL at BG, she has the right attitude. Do you think Catherine the Great ever cared about rules?

    Hell, do I even HAVE a functional tape player in my house anymore?

    I only have one in my car. In the five years I have owned said vehicle, I’ve only used the tape deck twice, once to play a Cult cassingle (!) of “Lil’ Devil” that has a bitchin’ live version of “She Sells Sanctuary,” and the other to play an out-of-print album by an early 90s group called The Origin.

  16. Jennifer says:

    Oh fer cry! What’s with no comments on the top??

  17. No idea what you guys are talking about. Have you both started drinking already?

  18. Brando says:

    No idea what you guys are talking about. Have you both started drinking already?

    That would imply that they have previously stopped.

  19. Jennifer says:

    HAHAHAHA!!! At both of you…

  20. Jennifer says:

    Or if BG had typed it… it would have been HAHAHAHvHAHAvHAHA! 🙂

  21. yeah, the extra v just throws off the pattern. Here’s how it should have lonked:

    I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won, I won!

    I am sure your sister could have made the v turn it into some amazing pattern, Jennifer.

  22. there’s still a space or something lonked in that, but I can’t be arsed to fix BG’s mistakes anymore…

  23. Jennifer says:

    I am sure your sister could have made the v turn it into some amazing pattern, Jennifer.

    🙂

    Controlled comment pooling!

  24. blue girl says:

    If you REALLY must know…

    As I was command v’ing, I would not (or could not) hit the apple key as quickly as I should have at times as I was gleefully command v’ing in that comment. Hence and therefore, the extra vs that you see there.

  25. No, mocking you was more fun, actually…

    🙂

  26. blue girl says:

    Do you think Catherine the Great ever cared about rules?

    Brando, I’m so disappointed! So, so sad. So sad! Heartbroken! You of all people! The one I would BET would KNOW for SURE that I would never CHEAT. That all this talk for years and years and years and years and years and years and years and years v and years and years and years and years and years and years and years and years and years and years and years v and years, etc., was just BITTER talk from those who did not work HARD enough and bake SWEETLY enough to win. I expect this sort of thing from OTHERS, but not from you, Brando.

    *Sniffle*

    You guys know I never got my prize, right?

  27. Jennifer says:

    You never got your prize?? But you gave me one!! And I gave Claire v one!! Who was giving out v prizesv? Lanvce? We’ll kickv his vass!

  28. Brando says:

    You are correct, BG, and I didn’t even mean it the way that sounded. What I should have said, “Do you think Catherine the Great cared what the peasants thought? No, because she was too busy being Great.”

    Better? 😉

  29. No apologies at the Empire, Brando.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

