Tramp The Dirt Down

Posted: January 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

I was not going to do much in the way of posting for a while, I am swamped with responsibilities (and don’t get excited, any work I am doing now won’t be funded or paid for a couple of months, so I am living on credit) but after Big Bad Baldie and Tengrain both posted on it, I felt the blog call.

As you may or may not have heard, Democrats submitted petitions for recall of Turdwaffle today.  ONE MILLION SIGNATURES.

That’s almost as many as voted for the dick-knuckle in the first place, before most Wisconsinites knew what an egregious whore for the rich he is.   For reference, 540,00o names are enough to trigger a recall.  it is usually estimated that you need to exceed that by 15 to 20% to have a decent buffer against challenges. This number exceeds it by 85%.  In addition, over 800,000 sigs to recall the Lite Gov, and four other republican shit-weasels who weren’t eligible for recall last summer.

Meanwhile, slut-gov is pleading with plutocrats to save his wall-eyed bacon from the horror of culpability for his actions by slurping up out-of -state donations in an out-of-state fundraiser while complaining about out-of-state union money.

What an asshole.

So it looks like we are headed into the third gubernatorial  recall in the nation’s history.  Proud of yourself, Scott-choad?

Anyway, here’s a song from Elvis (not the fat dead one) singing an appropriate sentiment.  Sing along!  I included the lyrics; mildly modified for the circumstance (and it is amazing how little modification is necessary).  Elvis’s visceral loathing expresses my feelings pretty damn perfectly:

I saw a newspaper picture from the political campaign
A man was kissing a child, who was obviously in pain
He spills with compassion, as that young childs
Face in his hands he grips
Can you imagine all that greed and avarice
Coming down on that childs lips

Well I hope I don’t die too soon
I pray the lord my soul to save
Oh I’ll be a good boy, Im trying so hard to behave
Because there’s one thing I know, I’d like to live
Long enough to savour
That’s when they finally put you in the ground
I’ll stand on your grave and tramp the dirt down

Wisconsin is the whore of the country
Walker is her madam
And the future looks as bright and as clear as
The black tarmacadam
Well I hope that he sleeps well at night, isn’t
Haunted by every tiny detail
Cos when he held that lovely face in his hands
All he thought of was betrayal

And now the cynical ones say that it all ends the same in the long run
Try telling that to the desperate father who just squeezed the life from his only son
And how it’s only voices in your head and dreams you never dreamt
Try telling him the subtle difference between justice and contempt
Try telling me he isn’t angry with this pitiful discontent
When they flaunt it in your face as you line up for punishment
And then expect you to say thank you straighten up, look proud and pleased
Because you’ve only got the symptoms, you haven’t got the whole disease
Just like a schoolboy, whose heads like a tin-can
Filled up with dreams then poured down the drain
Try telling that to the boys on both sides, being blown to bits or beaten and maimed
Who takes all the glory and none of the shame

Well I hope you live long now, I pray the lord your soul to keep
I think I’ll be going before we fold our arms and start to weep
I never thought for a moment that human life could be so cheap
Cos when they finally put you in the ground
They’ll stand there laughing and tramp the dirt down

If you have a bit to spare, here are a couple of places to send a bit of help in opposing the waterfalls of corporate cash pouring in to save that cross-eyed motherfucker’s ass:

http://www.unitedwisconsin.com/jan17

http://www.progressivesunited.org/

https://secure.actblue.com/contribute/page/orangetoblue2012?refcode=2012_01_17_Wisconsin

The big stone head is coming for you, Turdwaffle.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled not-posting.

Comments
  1. His recall will be ideal experience for a presidential run in 2016.

  2. That happens, I am coming to stay with you. So I would donate some money to destroy him now, if I were you.

  3. This is the kind of candidate your typical white-flight Republican suburbanite elects.

    (E.g. Michele (One L) Bachmann.)
    ~

  4. tru dat, thunder, it’s how he got the Milwaukee County Exec gig in the first place.

    You are lucky the butterfly museum was funded before he got in.

  5. 1.9 million signatures and its not just Turdwaffle they are going after..I love it! Post at my place on the particulars.

  6. Tengrain says:

    Well, we recalled our Governor over my dead body and put in Ahnooooold in his place, so be careful about what follows.

    The best part of it, I have to admit, was Darrel Issa complaining to the press that he “paid for the recall” so it should be only fair that he become Governor. He was baffled that the voters didn’t elect him. Good times!

    Rgds,

    Tengrain

  7. As I said, Dusty, the 1.9 million are not separate signatures… I think there’s pretty much overlap. Anybody who signed for the Lite Gov recall also surely signed the Turdwaffle recall. It seems to me that saying 1.9 million gives the wrong impression.

    its not just Turdwaffle they are going after.

    I am aware…. I kind of mentioned it. LOL.

  8. Kathleen says:

    that is awesome. go Wisconsin! get your groove back as it were

  9. Another Kiwi says:

    Let’s see, recalling an upsidedownie would be like calling someone here BEFORE you called them. Uh yeah, makes sense.
    Well done Wisconsin!!

  10. Jennifer says:

    On Wisconsin! On Wisconsin!

  11. But I kindly disagree with you as Maddow showed the petitions being delivered kind sir and several places also state the same number: 1.9 million signatures.

    Also, why aren’t you using the Stop SOPA plugin for today? Its the first thing people will see when they come to your blog and then they can continue on to your regular blog? Just curious.

  12. I watched the Maddow bit, and she didn’t say 1.9 million. She said 1 million to recall Walker. She also clearly differentiated between the total number of petitions submitted in ALL the recalls as 2 million, but never said there were 1.9 million in the Walker recall. Someone picked it up that way and it’s being infected all over the internozzles.

    It may seem a minor difference, but important. You don’t say there are four playoff games this weekend because four teams are playing. It’s the kind of fudging Newt Gingrich does, thinking he is clever.

    Several places saying the same number isn’t much support, they are probably picking up the same calculation, as the internet works that way. And I now realize that arguing against is fighting the whole internet, so fuck it, why don’t we say there were 8 million signatures, because I saw the same story four times last night: local news, Maddow, Ed, and O’Donnell.

    Look, I IWISH there were 1.9 million signatures to recall Turdwaffle. There aren’t, and I am not going to say there are.

    The issue didn’t come up in the summer, because the petitions were all segregated by district, so there was no overlap.

  13. On SOPA blackout:

    1. I am swamped, and it is kind of low on my radar.
    2. Nobodoy bothered to tell me about the plugin.
    3. I haven’t gotten a good handle on the plugins yet.
    4. nobody visits my crappy blog.
    5. I ignored actual, critical tasks on a project to even put this post up.
    6. You want a blackout? I’ll give you blackout.

  14. Let’s see, recalling an upsidedownie would be like calling someone here BEFORE you called them. Uh yeah, makes sense.

    AK, I can’t explain to Dusty why there are only 1 million signatures to recall Walker; how the fuck can I explain stupid American electoral games to someone from Hobbiton? I suspect Lewis Carroll was involved in the formulation of US election law.

  15. blue girl says:

    I keep wondering if Walker is recalled will his rich friends take care of him? Or ditch him cuz he blew it so bad?

    Also, Tengrain’s point about being careful what follows deflated me a bit (reality bites!) but, I still say Woo-hoo! to Wisconsin!

  16. Not me, BG. California had a Democratic Gov recalled for a Republican one, Wisconsin is going the other way round. California and Wisconsin’s recall rules are very different.

    Also, California’s wide open-run-off format practically guaranteed that the voting was going to be a carnival and credible candidates would be drowned out; Wisconsin will be running it like a regular election, with primaries if necessary. We’re not going to have Laurie Bembenek or Brett Favre running for the office, and we won’t have an eighteen-way fragmented vote.

    on the other thing; like Bush, Walker’s damage will be long lived, even if he is booted. repair, if possible at all on some of these things, will happen much slowly and be opposed by Republicans every step of the way. So my suspicion is that his owners will reward him rather than send him to the cornfield.

    • Also, California’s wide open-run-off format practically guaranteed that the voting was going to be a carnival and credible candidates would be drowned out You have that right! It was a total zoo here and Ahnold came out of nowhere to win, wjhen there were much more qualified R’s than him that should of been on the ballot. Not that my ass would vote for any R, just saying I was shocked that he was the guy that got the most votes on that side of the aisle.

  17. blue girl says:

    Good points, all. See, that’s why I like my blogging friends. So smart.

    And lol about Brett Favre. 🙂

  18. blue girl says:

    lol @ Rachel Maddow in that wig.

  19. Von says:

    Hooray!
    I love Elvis Costello.
    What!?!?!
    Y’all know I don’t say anything about politikz

  20. BUT VON!!

    You talked about politics at your blog. SOPA is politics!

  21. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    So my suspicion is that his owners will reward him rather than send him to the cornfield.

    I dunno- he screwed up so badly, that I think he might find himself friendless… he forgot to be stealthy about his fuckery, thus alerting the public. Next time, the plutocrats will find someone who is just as much as whore, but who has two brain cells to rub together.

  22. Wouldn’t it be pretty to think so, B^4?

    But if the Wingnut Wurlitzer teaches us anything, no one on the right ever is held responsible.

    Else why are we even looking at Newt Gingrich?

  23. blue girl says:

    But if the Wingnut Wurlitzer teaches us anything, no one on the right ever is held responsible.

    Absolutely true. They’re like spoiled rotten teenagers.

  24. C’mon – that was barely politixz. Barely.
    Plus, everyone else was doing it…….

  25. Coblogger at one of the mangled wreckage of blogs in my past had a tag that said “Even Von will talk about politics today.”

    I don’t think Von ever did.

    You’ll get there, Von. OH YES YOU WILL. After all, politics is just like talking smack about other people in a bar. eventually you say something you regret, and have to buy drinks until everyone forgives or forgets.

    Well, that simile bit tires.

  26. Kathleen says:

    blue girl says:
    January 20, 2012 at 10:39 am
    But if the Wingnut Wurlitzer teaches us anything, no one on the right ever is held responsible.

    Absolutely true. They’re like spoiled rotten teenagers.

    yes, spent dinner at my parents yelling at their conservative friend whose every sentence contradicted the previous one. He ended up admitting that he just thinks he should be the one telling the government how to spend. In my head I’m hearing the Monty Python peasant “grumpy senior distributing tax dollars is no basis for a system of government!”

  27. blue girl says:

    I think that’s what’s making the maddest right now — not only in politics, but in every “industry” I can think of. It is SO: Do as I say, not as I do.

    When the audience BOOED the golden rule in the debate the other night, it just sealed the deal for me.

    I took to heart the things I was taught growing up! And lo and behold, what a sucker game THAT IS!

  28. blue girl says:

    Feels like The Golden Rule should be capped.

    *****

    In the kitchen with Blue Kid, he’s about 4 years old.

    I said, “Blue Kid? There’s a saying, this old, old saying. Goes something like this: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.”

    “Booooooo! Booooooo, Mommy! Booooooooo! *raspberries*”

    “Yes! Yes, you right right, Blue Kid! That’s my boy! Boooooooo to that! Booooooooo into infinity! You are gonna be a contendah!”

  29. fish says:

    We’re not going to have Laurie Bembenek or Brett Favre running for the office, and we won’t have an eighteen-way fragmented vote.

    Yeah, but there is an outside chance for an ex WWE wrestler.

  30. Kathleen says:

    so you midwest ppl all won these already right? http://www.skuuzi.com/products/skuuzi-grey

  31. that’s like twelve beers.

  32. It’s snowing here now.

    That cat whose pic I posted today (also the orb cat from Tuesday night) is a weekend warrior left behind. I put some old cat food which we had lying around in a bin here out (which was promptly eaten), but he runs away whenever I open the sliding door in the basement.
    ~

  33. Very shitty of someone to leave him behind.

    He’ll warm up to you, thunder. Pretend he’s a squirrel.

  34. I heard him yowling this morning, and noticed he seemed to be looking around under the feeder.

    There were a couple of cheese scraps I’d left on the railing of the deck above for the nuthatches. He ran away down the hill (err, mountain) when I went out on the deck, but came right back to get the remaining cheese scraps I pushed over.

    So far, he’s polished off 3 bowls of long expired Iam’s and some 1/2 and 1/2. Haven’t seen him since a while before it started snowing. I did call the Berkeley Springs (Morgan County) Humane Society. Lady who answered the phone said they pass on my number if anyone called for their missing orange cat. And also said they’d reunited one (1) cat with its owners in the 6 years she’s been working there.
    ~

  35. I’d offer to take him, but it’s kind of a long walk. He’d match our stupid dog.

  36. laura says:

    Koch Whore makes me laugh, everytime I see it.

    One time a good friend of mine was dating a male stripper. We were pretty young at the time (late teens-20) and pretty unwise in the ways of the stripper world. She believed him when he said that he just took his clothes off and that was it. Well of course, after a few spying trips, she found out he was doing MUCH more than that. I won’t go into details but let me just say, women are pigs!

    One of us .. I won’t say which.. (it could have been the very hurt girlfriend OR it could have been the very good friend, righteously angry for her friend).. wrote in black marker over his poster “MAN-WHORE”

    Looking back at that, I always get a laugh. (which tells you how boring my life is now)

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  37. blue girl says:

    When we moved here our cat Lego ran away. 😦 We *thought* we did the right thing by keeping him inside our new home for a few weeks before we let him out, but we were wrong. We let him out one day and have never seen him again. 😦

    And it wasn’t like we could have kept him inside forever. Lego is an outside hunter cat and would not have tolerated being indoors.

    I got excited thunder that maybe your stray was our cat. But Lego was a big furry black cat. Not orange.

  38. blue girl says:

    Laura, I love your stories!

  39. laura says:

    Thank you blue girl!!! 😀

  40. P.S. “Long expired Iam’s”: The sell-by date is 2004.
    ~

  41. LOL at Laura. A stripper who provides sex services??!?!? Who would ever think?

    It’s true, Canadians are so charmingly naive.

  42. ….umm, except for ones who aren’t, like SubMac and Dragon-King; and then they are full speed pervert.

  43. God I wish I was at full speed.

  44. Kathleen says:

    the un-attendedness of this blog shall lead to only one thing.

  45. ˙ǝɹǝɥʇ ʎɐʍɟlɐɥ ǝɹ,ǝʍ

  46. How ironic that a blog with a “stop censorship” banned in its right corner is not allowing comments on the new post!
    ~

  47. “Zombies are complex” [/Pinko]

    No more ironic than a hippie/punk conflating censorship by State action with a private entity modifying the permissions on an individual, little-trafficked “blog”.

    j/k.

    Or perhaps it was a drunken mis-application of a post setting. All fixxored now.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

