Society’s Debris

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, now that we have finished with the Ahemming and banning and such, time for the 21st Century’s Theme Song:

Explains a bit why BG, Jennifer and I have such love for the Runt.  And I just digitized the A Cappella LP so it comes up regularly.

Yeah, I have seen him play a couple of times.

Yeah, go ahead and sing along, loud and often:

I’m not afraid to bend my back
I’m not afraid of dirt
But how I fear the things I do
For lack of honest work
My family is lost to me
They could not bear the hurt
To see the state their boy is in
For lack of honest work I hold no blame for anyone
‘Twas I who did arrange
To pay my union dues so I’d
Not have to learn or change
And when I was replaced, ’twas I
Who started down the hill
And drank away my savings ’til
I couldn’t stop myself The prophets of a brave new world
Captains of industry
Have visions grand and great designs
But none have room for me
They see a world where everyone
Is rich and smart and young
But if I live to see such things
Too late for me they come I know I’m not the only one
To fall beneath the wheel
Such company can not assuage
The loneliness I feel
So many are resigned to be
Society’s debris
But I will be remembered for
The life life took from me

For I’m not afraid to bend my back
I’m not afraid of dirt
But how I fear the things I do
For lack of honest work

 

ALSO ALSO WIK:

Much thanks to all of the Usual Suspects in last week’s Internet Prank. ( I think Pinko may still be speechless, although it inspired him to clear the Spam Blockages that prevented me and Von from commenting.)  everybody performed admirably on a short time frame, and it was an Ahem heard around the World.  Also, Kudos to the Minister of Optimism, who took time from his kitteh rescue and Obama-needling to coin Massive Online Pinko Ahemmorage. 

Henceforth, January 27th shall be known as M.O.P.A. Day. 

It was time taken off from drawing buildings and building robots that I could little afford, but needed desperately.

 

Comments
  1. I had that record. What an odd thing it was.

  2. When you get freezed by the debris,

    It’s time to work.
    ~

  3. I had that record. What an odd thing it was.

    Parts of it sound like Art of Noise.

  4. LOL. Seen over at Crook sand Liars (and Newtie’s BOTH!)

    Fox News host Chris Wallace asked Gingrich why polls showed him losing over 15 points in Florida in less than a week.

    I have 2 hypotheses:

    1. Because polls in a primary are fucking meaningless and modern polls are commissioned with PR, not information, in mind;

    2. The Republican primary voters are mouth-breathing indecisive fucking morans who can’t decide between feeding their hate for liberals by nominating a candidate who gives them the best hate-chubby or feeding their hate for Obama by nominating the candidate who comes closest to beating him.

    It is true that these hypotheses are not exclusive.

  5. Looks like they decided Dumbo Ryan is the next Savior of the Republican Party of the Week.

  6. Right behind (and towering over) Mitch Daniels.

  7. Brando says:

    Surprised that cake wasn’t shaped like an open pair of lips.

    “Congressman, is that frosting on your pants?”

    “Um, mostly.”

  8. I hope that one is going in your next book, Brando.

  9. laura says:

    That’s a great song! 🙂

    I tried to go over to Pinko’s and see what the fuss and ahem’ing was all about but, my anti virus told me not to go as there was “suspicious activity going on”…
    I decided not to risk it as my comp is just hanging by a thread as it is. 🙂

    ((HUgs))
    Laura

  10. I tried to go over to Pinko’s and see what the fuss and ahem’ing was all about but, my anti virus told me not to go as there was “suspicious activity going on”…

    LOL!

    That’s perfect.

  11. not to go as there was “suspicious activity going on”…

    Boy, THAT’S the trooth…

    Your computer is looking out for you, Laura.

  12. Um, no.
    We are never finished banning.
    Never.

  13. herr doktor bimler says:

    my anti virus told me not to go as there was “suspicious activity going on”

    It did not specify “Shenanigans”? You need better viral protection.

  14. tired and stressed.

    hdb, Macs come with a Shenanigans App.

  15. Brando says:

    I have no idea how someone new could go to Three Bulls and have any idea what was being discussed. It would be easier to watch Twin Peaks by starting with the second-to-last episode.

  16. Another Kiwi says:

    I do not try to know the answer, grasshopper, merely to understand the question.

  17. Zombie rotten mcdonald says:

    Squirrel, AK. Squirrel.

  18. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    Looks like they decided Dumbo Ryan is the next Savior of the Republican Party of the Week.

    Do you think he’d have problems being re-elected in the post-recall Wisconsin, or does he have a safe seat?

  19. he’s from Janesville, which is a reliably redneckistan, factory worker blue collar Republican part of the state, Big. But it used to be a GM town too, and the anti-union anti-Social Security crap doesn’t work there so well. Not everyone in town can work for Parker Pen.

    My guess is that he can play on racism and liberal elite hatred (only half an hour from that hotbed of campus radicalism Madison!) for at least another election cycle.

    If Turdwaffle goes down, the Democratic Gov manages to get some jobs, and Obama continues his weak-ass marshalling of a weak-ass maybe recovery, Ryan has much less to work with.

  20. Why the fuck can’t I comment on your latest post..am I friggin banned or what dude? sniff..sniff..you hurt my last little feeling ya did. 😉

  21. There you go again, with the turning comments off.
    ~

  22. Another Kiwi says:

    It’s like performance art, like, when you have comments but there’s nothing there. The comments have gone, like, away

  23. fish says:

    I am saddened that you didn’t steal my zombie art.

  24. Come see the zombie-fascism inherent in the system!
    ~

  25. Sorry you got dem ole Cosmic Blues Zombie…but I thought this might pique your interest:

    http://www.prwatch.org/node/11264

    Its about the ‘joe doe investigation’ going on in WI and the secret email system Walker and his buds in the govt have created. Let me know if that’s old news to you, as it’s new to me. 😉

  26. Fish, I like your Zombie art, even if our host doesn’t. 😉

  27. fish says:

    I like Dusty more than ZRM.

    • Now, now..we all adore ZRM Fish, he is apparently going through a hard time right now and we must keep showing him love and affection..cuz the fucker keeps closing the comments on his new posts.

      I on the other hand, am not having an easy time either but keep posting AND allowing comments on my posts. 😉

      I get to go get a crapload of tests and xrays tomorrow in prepraration for a biopsy to be done on the 8th. Gawd I friggin hate all this medical drama.

  28. fish says:

    Hang in Dusty and good luck.

  29. Another Kiwi says:

    Good luck Dusty. in other comments-related news, I cannot see the comments at alicublog. I have wroted to Roy Edroso and he has very kindly wroted back but it seems nothing can be done. This dumbarse ad blcoker is blocking the comments HTML but when one turns ad blocker off, nothing happens, but it happens quickly.

  30. Another Kiwi says:

    Yes, ad blcoker, the seldom talked of 3rd Koch brother.

  31. fish says:

    I cannot see the comments at alicublog.

    AK, I heard this was caused by Google’s new, sucky censoring kowtow. Each country gets it’s own version of teh Google and apparently JS-Kit doesn’t play nice with the new architecture (big fucking surprise there). A dude from Australia said he could get around it by using Tor. Probably should be using Tor anyway if you are visiting subversive sites like Roy’s…

  32. I can’t bear much in the way of politics, dusty. It all seems designed solely to hurt people at this point, and I seem to be topped up on hurt.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

