Amelia Earhart vs. The Dancing Bear

Posted: February 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

There once was a poodle who thought he was a cowboy, but he lived in a cage the size of his thumb. And, though his white horse was a box of toothpicks, he galloped around until hit by a car. Sometimes I flap my arms like a hummingbird just to remind myself I’ll never fly. Sometimes I burn my arms with cigarettes just to pretend I won’t scream when I die.
Sometimes I can’t wait to come down with cancer. At least then I’ll get to watch tv all day. And on my deathbed I’ll get all the answers even if all my questions are taken away.
If my life was as long as the moon’s, I’d still be jealous of the sun. If my life lasted only one day, I’d still be drunk by noon.

Sally Timms, Jonboy on geetar:

 

Nora O’Connor:

 

The Handsome Family:

 

 

I know which one I like best.  What’s yours?

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    Oh, that’s a tough one.
    For me, it’s between the two ladies with.. Nora squeaking ahead, just a smidge. I think, because I prefer the slower, folksy take on it.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  2. mikey says:

    It doesn’t work that way, my undead friend. What are you seeking? Peace? Validation? An excuse?

    Here’s what Art says:

  3. Zombilicious..I love and adore you m’dear friend! Just wanted to get that out there. You are a good person and you care about the things and issues that are important in life. Fuck anyone that doesn’t get that about you.

    True Friends will care about you regardless of your screw-ups, disagreements w/them or anything else that happens along this road we call life. If we were all the same it would be so effin boring, ya know?

    I like Nora. 😉

  4. I’m with Dusty.

    You know any “criticism” you may get from me is all just cracking wise, right?

    Right?
    ~

  5. Silent Mike says:

    It’s just always fun to see Jon and Sally playing together. They make it look so damn easy and fun! I vote for Sally.

  6. herr doktor bimler says:

    For me, it’s between the two ladies

    Is this the “preferred ways to die” thread?

  7. Laura says:

    hdb~ Tee hee! You’re awful! 😛

    zrm~ Did I get a thread all wrong again. Posting about music when really, it was about something else?
    Anyhow, I hope that you’re OK. I don’t like to think about you being upset! 😦
    Hopefully, your wife doesn’t read your blog cause.. (here it comes! get ready for it!).. I’m going to give you a hug WITH a titty press!

    Feel better soon sweetie.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  8. fish says:

    This is one of those “I’m gonna take a break by posting every couple of hours” things innit?

  9. I can muster more posts when I’m not fucking around with comments.

  10. Jennifer says:

    Not to dis the lovely Ms. Timms, but I’m going to have to go with The Handsome Family on this one.

  11. Jennifer says:

    This is one of those “I’m gonna take a break by posting every couple of hours” things innit?

    fish is allowed out of the freezer for an entire day for that comment. 🙂

  12. Jennifer is just playing the Local card.

    ZRM is banned.

  13. Jennifer says:

    Yes, yes, I am… but I also think Brett’s voice works better with the lyrics… and probably his history, since it is his history.

  14. JustVon says:

    I choose……Justin Beiber….
    Oh, not an option?
    Ok, then, the Handsome family.
    You know, because that’s the one with a non-female singer.

    And I’m going to bite my tongue on the rest of what I want to say in response to some comments.
    You’re welcome.

  15. Did I get a thread all wrong again

    Nope. You’re good, you got it right.

    Mike got it rightest though.

  16. It doesn’t work that way, my undead friend. What are you seeking? Peace? Validation? An excuse?

    All of the above mikey. Or as Marlon B would say, Whattaya got?

    I am seeking ANY way for it to work. I seem to have lost any ability to cope. Dusty humbles me with more positive attitude in the face of more daunting issues.

  17. Albert Brooks guest stints on Weeds are at least mordantly amusing…..

  18. I can muster more posts when I’m not fucking around with comments.

    Yes, of course.

    But that’s the violence inherent in the system, my friend.
    ~

  19. BDR says:

    Related to nothing, I googled Charlotte Rampling b/c of an Avengers’ episode that, well that… and the wiki say she’ll both be 65 tomorrow and she was in some movie called Zardoz, if that means anything.

  20. Charlotte Rampling is awesomely sexy, and Zardoz is locally crucial, and both of them make me incredibly…. umm, amused isn’t the word. Perhaps, in consideration of the recent blithering, ‘ahemmorage’ is the proper term, but I don;t think that is quite there either.

    Instead, I watch one of our cats have a little episode, by itself, out in the hall, while watching one of the ‘Angel” episodes of Doctor Who, and being quite effectively drunk; and our weirdly orange dog farts at random intervals.

    As the Tubes once asked, What Do You Want From Live?”

  21. herr doktor bimler says:

    and our weirdly orange dog farts at random intervals.

    Does she have a blog?

  22. how do you know this isn’t hers?

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

