Rox In The Box

Posted: February 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

Title Lonk

Dudes, seriously.  We have moved fully into  HELLISH Pressure-Kettle Zombie-Killing StressFest time, so expect me to be scarce, and violent and incoherent when I DO show up.  I mean, more so.

But until then, please enjoy this hypnotic graphic of properly designed gears revolving.  That takes me back to simpler Machine Drafting Zombie Days…life was easier; and we used fucking PENCILS to draw  gears. Gas was 60 cents a gallon, dinosaurs roamed the earth, and The Depression was an historical event.

Stoleded from those goofballs at Riddled, who stoleded it from WikiWakiWoo, WITHOUT ATTRIBUTION.  I tellya, those upside-downies are scofflaws.

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    That’s a great song! 🙂
    Try not to get too stressed out. I know that it’s hard though.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  2. WAY too late, Laura. WAY WAY WAY too late.

  3. Jennifer says:

    I love the Decemberists!

    Pressure pot calling the kettle stressed??

    I always think of January as being a hibernating month, where you can unwind from holiday craziness, and gear up for what’s to come, but this year, I don’t think we got that. I’d like one more January… and then we can just do away with March.

    I’d also like 3 more hours between 8AM and 11AM, and am willing to do away with the late afternoon.

    Pencils to draw! Pffft. You are old! 🙂

  4. They got no morels at all in upside-downey land, that’s what I’ve heard.
    ~

  5. fish says:

    And exactly where am I supposed to find rotating oompaloompas?

  6. OK, all, the rumors aren’t true.

    I DON’T hate you all, even if most of you are wrong about the prior post’s videos.

  7. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    I tellya, those upside-downies are scofflaws.

    But ya just can’t stay mad at those sexy devils.

  8. mikey says:

    I took a mechanical drawing class in the 8th grade. I truly did. But it was MUCH more important to make fun of John Lopperbutt then it was to pay attention. And I don’t really have much in the way of talent. And I remember trying to do a perspective drawing as homework and it was HARD and kept coming out stoopid and catty wampus and I was trying to get Patty Daugherty to go water skiing with us that weekend and I never finished the project. And then I got a D on my metal shop project (a little fucking box with a hinged lid – it was totally catty wampus. And Patty not only didn’t go water skiiing with us, but it turns out she joint the Dominican Order of cloistered fucking nuns.

    You roger?

  9. John Lopperbutt says:

    You were very hurtful, mikey.

  10. mikey says:

    C’mon, Lopperbutt, you loved the attention, and you WERE a dork and a half, after all. The only other possible reality would have been that you were invisible. Not sure you woulda chose that one…

  11. I know where John is coming from. Sometimes, invisible is preferable.

  12. herr doktor bimler says:

    I have nothing to add so I’ll just say “cattywampus” again.

  13. …I am, however, having one of those weeks. Years. Lives.

    No talking.

  14. Another Kiwi says:

    Ah do the fucking nuns have a website? Or just a newsletter

  15. Kathleen says:

    I cannot believe how hypnotic that is

  16. herr doktor bimler says:

    Your eyelids are feeling heavier, Kathleen… click the Paypal button…

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

