Beaster

Posted: April 6, 2012 in Fridge Note, Fuck You Friday

’tis the season…for rising from the dead.

Title lonk.

Gonna be chasing down Canucks for the next week or so (anybody got Geddy Lee’s address?).  Might post, might not.  Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do, and that includes getting drunk on margaritas and waking up in a ditch.

Also, Fuck You (more) Kathy NickolausShe steps aside from administering elections.  The primary responsibility of the County Clerk is…administering elections. So she lets somebody else do the majority of her work, but still draws a paycheck.  Nice work, Republicans.  Hey, I’ve got an idea for trimming the budget, say by approximately one County Clerk’s salary!

I do, however, like the sound of DISGRACED County Clerk Kathy Nickolaus.

Comments
  1. Kathleen says:

    ok fine this Kings game is exciting. FINE

  2. Kathleen says:

    I feel like this is as close to performance art as I am going to get.

  3. Kathleen says:

    can I really watch the entire Veronica Mars series for free at the WB website?

  4. Kathleen says:

    who am I directing that question to?

  5. Kathleen says:

    wine glass refilled.

  6. Kathleen says:

    I always fear that Mandos is waiting to swoop in.

  7. Kathleen says:

    hey the most exciting news of the night, of course, is that Shabazz Muhammed committed to UCLA.

  8. Kathleen says:

    maybe winter 2012-13 won’t suck!!!

  9. Kathleen says:

    WORRRRRDDDDDD PRRRESSSSSSSSSSSS!!! [imagine me shaking my fists]

  10. Kathleen says:

    it got me. I was too excited about UCLA.

  11. Kathleen says:

    drive back up the 5 tomorrow. exciting. not.

  12. Kathleen says:

    on our drive down we stopped at McDonald’s. Twice.

  13. herr doktor bimler says:

    oops out of wine.

    Pardon my disbelief.

  14. Kathleen says:

    believe it my friend.

  15. Kathleen says:

    just now on tv “the canucks have never been able to penetrate”

  16. Kathleen says:

    I’m stalled at 96

  17. Kathleen says:

    one of the funniest things about LA is how the radio insists that Red Hot Chili Peppers are Alternative.

  18. Kathleen says:

    if you’ve never been here, just know that LA fm english music radio is 65% RHCP and Cake.

  19. Kathleen says:

    GOOD NIGHT ALL TIP YOUR WAITERS BOTH MALE AND FEMALE

  20. “you know that’s a thing your friends made up right? no one else knows that”

    LOL

    …wait, is he trying to say we all imagined the movie ZARDOZ?

    cuz I am pretty sure that actually happened, even if nearly everybody involved is unable to remember it.

  21. The judges rule that this is a Bad Ronald rather than a zardoz anyway. But nice job, Kathleen.

    FWIW, the Chili Peppers USED to be alternative. But alternative was the point at which music classification gave up; anything that did not fit into one of the established genres got shoved into ‘alternative’ and eventually it became meaningless.

    That’s a win, says I.

  22. I kind of feel like deleting one of K’s comments so I can have #100 for meself. Who would notice?

  23. Yeah, I am polluting the bloggerhood while I wait for everybody else to get up.

  24. Personally, I am amused by the coach of the Leafs being forced to apologize on video and IN WRITING.

    LEAFS SUCK is hilarious. Everyone’s so fucking POLITE.

  25. fish says:

    also I totally used “zardoz” in a sentence IRL and C was like “you know that’s a thing your friends made up right? no one else knows that”

    What a cobag.

  26. fish says:

    Also wishing Mikey a speedy hiring. Totally sucks.

  27. LEAFS SUCK is hilarious. Everyone’s so fucking POLITE.

    A good game is to bump into people to make them say “Sorry!”

  28. Kathleen says:

    fish says:
    What a cobag.

    ROFL. perfect.

  29. Jennifer says:

    also I totally used “zardoz” in a sentence IRL and C was like “you know that’s a thing your friends made up right? no one else knows that”

    What a cobag.

    LOL!!

    The lamblets use Zardoz in real life…they do not use cobag, but I believe I’ve heard EL utter “chundermuffin”…

  30. Jennifer says:

    AK started drinking early today.

    He’s probably dancing to the Supremes and wearing his room mate’s bed sheet.

    I heard that.

    Also… reading comments over here always makes me want to have a drink, whether day or night.

  31. Kathleen says:

    It’s Friday afternoon, I’m at work, I just microwaved some frozen mac & cheese. and the office vodka is in someone’s fridge.

  32. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    Friday the THIRTEENTH, K!

    Or it was. Zrm went to a butterfly zoo, he must post pics!
    ~

  33. Maybe. But Imma let you fanatics identify the flutteries.


    Also… reading comments over here always makes me want to have a drink, whether day or night.

    Hmm. You would think I would get more traffic, then.

  34. The lamblets use Zardoz in real life

    “MOM! They’re Zardozing your blog again!”

  35. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    Zebra Heliconian, Heliconius charitonius

    and

    Hecale Longwings, Heliconius hecale,

    He guessed wildly.
    ~

  36. Jennifer says:

    Hecale Longwings

    aka Big Ass Butterfly!

  37. Jennifer says:

    “MOM! They’re Zardozing your blog again!”

    That was a classic moment.

  38. mikey says:

    Quoth Jennifer:
    …they do not use cobag, but I believe I’ve heard EL utter “chundermuffin”…

    EL? The EL? Is Jennifer connected to EL, or some other dood who is called EL?

    There is much I do not know.

    Could we ask someone to publish a taxonomy, or at least maybe an org chart?

    I mean, I’m nobody, I sit out here on the left edge shouting into a void vacated by all you folks going to bed when it’s late where you are, and the sun’s still up out here, fer crissakes.

    I started commenting on SN half a dozen years ago and met all these various people, with all these various predilections and the skin of many sheep, and only now am I realizing that there is very possibly more here than meets the eye…

  39. Yeah,mikey, but nobody bit when I suggested a 3 bulls wiki, so confusion reigns….

    EL is Jennifer’s Elder Lamblet, who is paired with the Younger Lamblet.

    That cupcake thing just freaks me out, even if he did go zombie some time back. The confusion it causes in the blogger hood is just. Destined to create bad things.

  40. As far as an org chart goes the only things I am SURE of is that thundra is the Minister Of Optimism, and I am the Undersecretary for Rays of Motherfucking Sunshine.

    And it also appears that EVERYONE is an Ombuds-something.

  41. mikey says:

    Ahhh. In a very real sense, I suppose I’m glad. There should be an essential randomness to this kind of connectedness, and if everybody is somebody’s spouse, brother, sister, or used car dealer that just kind of enhances the very loneliness and isolation we’re seeking to alleviate on some level.

    Um. Right?

  42. mikey says:

    Can I be something like the “Minister of Trouser Compliance” or something?

  43. Sure. But you want some cheap entertainment, start using Eldest Lamblet when bimler is around….

  44. That position is a commission, mikey, so it would be a Commissioner. If you are still interested, I am prepared to make it official from my temporary Seat-in-Exile in Toronto.

  45. I love the way thundra just pops in, yells some butterfly names (I am assuming those were butterfly names) and skips merrily away again.

  46. mikey says:

    I remain suspicious. I knew a dood who named his dick after his ex-wife. There’s no telling what those latin things Thundra was yelling actually were…

  47. another kiwi says:

    Out here on the edge of the Empire we are used to such casual pairings and such like and it is no surprise, for instance, when your brother tells you that the Prime Minister of the day has a mistress who is the sister of someone he knows. I truly believe that EL is a biscuit and that it is a different EL than the one that lives at Jennifer’s house. One adjusts.
    I am interested, indeed, in a war conoe that has a trebuchet. One fears that the backwards momentum might cause problems as well as snap the canoe in half. Inconvenient at the very least.
    I realise that it is very little help, Mikey but you got my support.OK. I am unemployed and have been for about as long as Thunder and it’s a fucking rollercoaster, emotionally.
    I would humbly suggest re-engaging with the Sadlies. It is different to when you were there but interesting.

  48. Sheesh, you too, AK? I did not know.

    Man, I am a crappy luck charm.

  49. mikey says:

    Hey, I’m all for tinkering with trebuchets and screwing around with siege engines, but a war canoe deserves real weapons, like an eight pounder or an M203…

  50. mikey says:

    I’m pretty sure my life is leading me to take an armored car and retire to Belize. Just gotta get a little more desperater….

  51. another kiwi says:

    Avoiding ex-wives is difficult, Mikey. But, Belize? They do not have a good cricket team, is all I’m sayin’.
    I do not blame Mr. Zombie for my job loss, it was a situation 6 years in the making. I saw my employment executioner at the top of some stairs recently and was not tempted, just gave him the bleakest smile I could. Mrs. Kiwi turned her back on him. Ha ha, wrath for you! Mr Bumwipe.

  52. mikey says:

    And speaking of, here’s a recently discovered photo of my first date with what would eventually turn out to be my ex-wife.

    And yeah. She’s nineteen in this pic. Arrgghh…

  53. Jennifer says:

    :Sure. But you want some cheap entertainment, start using Eldest Lamblet when bimler is around….

    I have a minor grammar glitch… which seems to happen more and more often these days… and I confuse my ers and ests… and the whole world thinks I have 3 kids and am totally ignoring one. Fer cry.

    And it also appears that EVERYONE is an Ombuds-something.

    I misplaced my Ombuds decoder ring… I’m not sure if Pinko will give me another… maybe when he declares a winner in the header contest.

  54. Oh, yeah, that’s right, Jennifer; while you were AWOL, Pinko announced teh header contest results. didn’t anyone tell you?

    Captain Trollypants won. Some suspect the fix was in.

  55. Kathleen says:

    Digging in a sandbox helps

  56. God damn it I had that header contest in the bag.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

