Where Is My Mind?

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Music nobody listens to

In a brief, and pretty much one-sided discussion at Mr. Snag’s, I whined that Trampled By Turtles was not going to be at Summerfest.

 

I was wrong.  the stage was announced early today.

 

So, in keeping with my lazy-ass blogging, here’s a bunch of they vids.  They’ve got good taste in covers:

 

 

Trying to not post the same ones as Snagglepuss, but what the hell, Wait So Long is SUCH a fucking good song:

 

 

I love how worn their instruments are in that last video.

 

But I still don’t get the jam band stoner fanbase; they remind me of Split Lip Rayfield:

Comments
  1. mikey says:

    Something strange here. Almost jarring, once you notice it.

    Yep. That’s right.

    None of these doods are naked.

  2. This isn’t Substance’s joint.

  3. mikey says:

    Good heavens no!

    I would certainly expect the naked doods HERE to be facing forward…

  4. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    What have we learned, class?

    That’s right. Whine more often.
    ~

  5. Kathleen says:

    I can’t wine more often I I wanted to

  6. Whine more often.

    I don’t think I can.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

