I’m a howler monkey, Moreau’s half-and-half man

Posted: May 8, 2012 in Music nobody listens to

Goddammit.  Even Summerfest isn’t safe.

yes.  I am back to summerfest link-blogging.  If things start falling apart further, I will be turning off comments again.

 

Upside downies are invading:

The Stanleys

Gold Fields

 

And apparently one CAN find one’s way to flyover country from Brooklyn:

Chappo

My Pet Dragon

Erin Barra

 

Chicago must have paid somebody off:

Fruit Bats

Aly Jados

Mars Argo

Gold Motel

Jordan Benker

Pyro Fighter

 

There are also some coming in from Canuckistan, but we can deal with noisy Canadians.

The Balconies

Ben Caplan and the Casual Smokers

Walk Off The Earth

 

I KNEW I should have exercised my Zombie Blackball Right on the Emerging Artists Series. Once we let bands from these areas into the Fest, who knows what’s next?  Will we be forced to admit BLOGGERS from the same places?

….Sigh.  Well, I know that we’ll never really have to worry about THAT, but still….

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    Chicago must have paid somebody off:

    Why change now?

  2. pretty much out of decent band names, I guess.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

