That Time Is Gone

Posted: July 21, 2012 in Music nobody listens to

Elegy to Summerfest, which is gone again, for another year.

Found a live performance of a new db’s song, from the album Falling Off The Sky:


The video is a bit rough, but it does get across the impression of the energy this bunch of old alternos has brought to the table.  I have mentioned it before, but this album is simply stellar.  Like their previous releases, I suspect it will not bring them the success they deserve.  Because, you know, the music industry sucks.  Can Mitt Rmoney outsource the music weasel’s jobs?

Hey, isn’t it Caturday?

Comments
  1. BTW, this is the 200th post.

    At THIS blog, I mean.

    I was going to throw a celebration, but after this week….

  2. vacuumslayer says:

    I miss music. Just sitting down and listening to music. Enjoying it, feeling it.

  3. There was very little sitting at Summerfest. I managed to grow some lovely foot blisters.

  4. mikey says:

    No shit? Wow.

    I started my most recent blog incarnation in February of 2010, and only have 293 posts. But then I’m pretty lazy…

  5. you’ve been catching up pretty quickly of late, mikey.

  6. vacuumslayer says:

    You know what this means, right? Time to start a new blog!

  7. M. Bouffant says:

    All I’m saying is I would’ve broken 10,000 by now (over a five-yr.+ period) if I hadn’t been homeless for a while in those five yrs. Pikers! Quit your jobs & get to work!

    P.S.: I went to a streetfest this wknd. & I am as sick of aging freaks as I am of squares.

  8. P.S.: I went to a streetfest this wknd. & I am as sick of aging freaks as I am of squares.

    Hey! I resemble that comment!

    On the other stump, they are REALLY easy to take down if you aim at their knees.

    Oh wait, I think I am more of an aging punk than an aging freak. Mosh pits are starting to look patheitc.

    Heh. I am amused by how Bouffant makes me look like the voice of light and optimism.

    Speaking of which, I am working today on a new project to reuse a decrepit old building. I have always said that you have to be an optimist to be an architect, but I never imagined that as an architect, you have to be able to do projects in order to be optimistic.

    Of course, everything sucks, we’re all going to die, etc. etc.

  9. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    Gotta love the dbs- good to know that they are still going strong.

  10. I miss music. Just sitting down and listening to music. Enjoying it, feeling it.

    I still get the chill down my spine. Some sounds are just perfect.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

