I Fight Dragons

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Fridge Note

 

 

 

courtesy of Pinko Punko, of whose existence I am skeptical.

 

 

I am staying up way too late, drinking Cuba Zombres and digitzing my last crate of vinyl; and I have boring Klark Kent work as well as fun Klark Kent work under savage deadlines.  But fuck that all, the half-deck is nearly completed, I am nearly drunk, and we are throwing a party this weekend.  Some people might show up, some might not, but like I give a fuck?  I may mow the lawn, after that you’re on your own.

Comments
  1. herr doktor bimler says:

    I am nearly drunk
    UNDER-ACHIEVER.

  2. Pinko Punko is a digital representation of a concept.
    ~

  3. blue girl says:

    He’s an enigma wrapped in a riddle.

  4. UNDER-ACHIEVER.

    yeah, I know.

  5. mikey says:

    Pinko Punko is a state of being, an enlightened state of peaceful balance not only with one’s environment, but with one’s culture.

    In other words, and unachievable ideal…

  6. blue girl says:

    LOL

    This is making me happy!

  7. In other words, and unachievable ideal…

    There is no possible way “ideal” and “chocolate Skittles” can be part of the same concept.

  8. It’s gorgeous out. I think I might walk across the river to Rudy’s Cantina for lunch, with my thinking aided by a lovely margarita. I may not come back.

  9. mikey says:

    Snort the rainbow…

  10. mikey says:

    I think your bias toward a ‘lovely’ Margarita might be unnecessarily self-limiting. A somewhat plain Margarita, more Allison Hannigan than Angelina Jolie might very well be more interesting, and certainly could be more robust and stimulating….

  11. Alyson Hannigan PLAIN?!?!

    YOU TAKE THAT BACK!!!!!!!!

  12. perhaps I will need to try several margaritas, to compare.

  13. y’all will be disappointed to know I bailed on the Lovely and/or Plain Margaritas. For now.

  14. i can’t wait for PP to come out of his heat coma and find that we are discussing his nature.

    I mean. IF he exists at all…

  15. blue girl says:

    i can’t wait for PP to come out of his heat coma and find that we are discussing his nature.

    I know!

  16. blue girl says:

    I bailed on the Lovely and/or Plain Margaritas. For now.

    UNDER-ACHIEVER

  17. I may mow the lawn

    A nice rock garden is nice.

  18. it’s hell on the lawnmower, though.

  19. fish says:

    an enlightened state of peaceful balance not only with one’s environment, but with one’s culture

    Ah, to be in peaceful balance with big honeybun. Where you can get guns and ammo.

  20. Brando says:

    “Hi, I’d like the Unhappy Meal with a side of hollow points.”

  21. Pinko Punko says:

    I can’t even find the link to the 3B party thread where Gregor lost his pants. Also, I am at the airport and they are not accepting spider money. How can I make it in time?

    I like to contemplate this when I am feeling down.

    Brando, that place is known for their chicken fried glocks.

  22. eMusic offered a P-Fork music sampler for free, so of course I downloaded it.

    ALL OF IT SUCKS. I skip almost every song on it when they come up. I am THIS close to deleting the thing, and I haven’t even deleted the Hollerin’ album or the Journey songs.

    PINKO TROLLING. I mean, to see IF he exists.

  23. mikey says:

    “Hi, I’d like the Unhappy Meal with a side of hollow points.”

    Dood. The semi-wadcutters are much easier on your teeth.

    Just sayin’….

  24. Pinko Punko says:

    Oh, I DID read that ZRM. I have the same sample stuck in my “failed to download” emusic download manager. That is even more half-ass.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

