Angst In My Pants

Posted: August 24, 2012 in Fridge Note

I have been bizzy bizzy bizzy like thunder’s beez the last couple of weeks.
bizzy with design:

bizzy bizzy with construction:  the half full deck and patio:

and today, whacking the house into shape for a party.

and tomorrow bizzy bizzy bizzy with party party party.  Food, beer, tequila and Mekons.  See you there here?

heh.  I keed, I keed.  I know most or all of you are too far away and too scared of zombies.

Further reports as events warrant.

Anyway, Title Lonk:

EDIT;
Camaron A La Diablo (with the requisite margaritas, both plain AND lovely:

ZOM NOM NOM NOM

Comments
  1. MOTHraaaaaaaaa

    GODzillaaaaaaaaa

    (Sort of a marco-polo game, maybe?)
    ~

  2. fish says:

    That is one of the nicest big blank walls I have ever seen.

    What time should I arrive?

  3. That is one of the nicest big blank walls I have ever seen.

    What time should I arrive?

    fish is being silly. the big blank wall is just an adjacent building.

    anytime after three (he said, pretending that sillyfish wasn’t being silly) but we’re not that close to the lake, so you’ll have to fin it part of the way.

  4. M. Bouffant says:

    What’s airfare from civilization? I can be there by 1600.

  5. Jennifer says:

    anytime after three (he said, pretending that sillyfish wasn’t being silly) but we’re not that close to the lake, so you’ll have to fin it part of the way.

    What?? No ocean?? I thought fish didn’t go anywhere there wasn’t an ocean.

  6. Another Kiwi says:

    I hope the party is Rock n Roll heaven, dude. Don’t worry about me, I shall be at home cataloguing my bus ticket collection.

  7. Brando says:

    That is some fine patio’ing. With your architectural, construction, and robot building skills, it is a shame you will be on the other side during the zombie apocalypse. We could use you.

    Have fun tomorrow, and remember, wear that lampshade responsibly.

  8. fish says:

    I assume there will be salt in the margaritas.

  9. Brando, I am just hoping I don’t drink so much that I don a small pink women’s sport jersey.

    Fish is teasing. Everybody knows he isn’t going to show. Wouldn’t it be fun fun fun if Bouffant showed, though? The misanthropy and rage would overflow!

  10. I’m not afraid, I’d be happy to stay with the models in the attic again.

    But I’m still way east in West Va.
    ~

  11. we’ve killed all the squirrels and caged all the butterflies, thunder. Milwaukee has become a savage place.

  12. mikey says:

    If you believe in forever
    Then life is just a one-night stand
    If there’s a rock n roll heaven
    Well y’know they’ve got a helluva band…

  13. mikey says:

    Hey!

    It’s Pinko!

    Going back to check to see if he read his thread…

  14. herr doktor bimler says:

    bizzy with design
    The design is all very well but I do not see any imps or Mancubi or Cacodemons. Also I cannot find my BFG.

  15. herr doktor bimler says:

    Also too I am drinking chocolate-&-orange stout so I SPURN YOUR MARGARITAS.
    Hmm, whisky. There is a bottle of Singleton downstairs. BRB.

  16. Hdb, it is a bit early for the Sprecher Oktoberfest to be out, so we are most likely to go with th pub brown ale. Tequila is more likely to be consumed straight. I know not from whiskey and as of yet, ALL THE BLOGGING COMMUNITY REFUSES TO HELP. I am very bitter about this.

    Chocolate beer is Abomination in Wisconsin and shall not be discussed.

    Mikey suggests a vomit bucket is needed, but seems to forget we have a dog.

  17. Once the dog is drunk there’s a problem.

  18. mikey says:

    I’ll play along all weekend with the home game, Mr. Zombie.

    Today I’ll eat and drink excessively, play the music real loud and laugh and argue with everyone I encounter, over topics as varied as music, architecture, ummm, music…

    Oh! Also, too, been meaning to offer this: http://youtu.be/QQ7Ue5emo6I

  19. we’ll have shovels, mikey.

  20. mikey says:

    Some dusky foreign-lookin doods in orange vests were working on the water pipes in the street last week. I was wandering around the neighborhood because my life sucks and I’m broke and that’s what passes for something to fucking DO and I came across a hole they had dug in the street with an abandoned shovel just laying there. My big chance!

    I grabbed the shovel, but paused to inspect it. Poorly cared for, the handle was in extremely rough conditioned, the blade was rusted and chipped, and even beyond its maintenance and lifecycle issues it was poorly balanced and seemed less than useful in any shovel-requirement scenario that might occur in mikeyworld.

    “Bah” I said and tossed it back in the hole in disgust. Not even worth stealing.

    So I remain bereft of shovels.

    Dammit….

  21. herr doktor bimler says:

    ALL THE BLOGGING COMMUNITY REFUSES TO HELP. I am very bitter about this.
    I am happy to provide extensive suggestions & tasting notes. That is what you are after, right?

  22. blue girl says:

    Are you partying without me? It’s 9:30 Sat night and something tells me you are.

  23. herr doktor bimler says:

    It’s Satday night in the city of the dead, BG.

  24. vacuumslayer says:

    Let’s see if this works…

  25. vacuumslayer says:

    Goddammit. How come some people can embed stuff in comments? NO FAIR!

  26. vacuumslayer says:

    Oh, BTW, not randomly posting a dirty song…it’s sort of take on your post title. In case that wasn’t clear.

  27. You had your chance, BG. The dog waited for you.

    “dusky, foreign-looking dudes”, mikey? You’re gonna get your librul card revoked.

    A few years back, saw Peaches open for Bauhaus and Nine Inch Nails. Weird bill.

  28. blue girl says:

    I decreed that last night was: Phil Collins Appreciation Night in your honor.

  29. […] Speaking of which, yelped Smut Clyde: “..I am happy to provide extensive suggestions & tasting notes. That is what you are after, right?… […]

  30. Synchronicity, thunder. New post up.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

