One day they’ll probably make a movie out of all of this; There won’t even have to be a murder just a slow dissolving kiss

Posted: September 15, 2012 in Fridge Note, Music nobody listens to

Going to this joint tonight:

….to see this dude:

 

And on Monday, we’ll be seeing this guy:

 

many years ago, we snuck into a meet and greet after the show, and talked to him for a little while.  He’s rather short.

And this one, because if I don’t, mikey will finally steal that shovel in order to smack me:

Comments
  1. Damn, that was a great album cover. Iconic fuckin’ photo. Not even bunk material, just a classic face.

    If’n I recall, she got screwed out of a career by Alfie Hitchcock ‘cuz she wouldn’t screw Alfie Hitchcock. Bastard.

    Where ya fucked up this time? Atchally, you seem to be in pretty good musical shape. Decomposing bugger…

  2. paleo, I saw your comment show up in my email feed, and for a good half-minute or so, couldn’t figure out WHAT the fuck you were talking about.

    Yeah, we’ve been spoiled by seeing Elvis in some great venues. i hope he brings his Wheel O’ Hits along….

  3. mikey says:

    Because my life is a pathetic wasteland, I am going to watch the Giants-DBacks, A’s-Orioles and Dodgers-Cardinals games – even though I quake in trepidation in advance of another Barry Zito start – drink a buncha Sailor Jerry’s, make a pork chop, noodles n country gravy and a big pile of baby green beans and fall asleep on the couch.

    I know – it’s a wonder the place won’t be swarming with paparazzi…

  4. If Sweet still brings Richard Lloyd along it should be great.

  5. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    That guy in the first video looks and sounds a lot like Declan McManus. Small world…

  6. herr doktor bimler says:

    Saw Costello in 1989, at the Reading festival. ‘Shipbuilding’ was on the playlist, yes precious. And ‘God’s Comic’. In fact I’ll go and replay the memory now.
    ‘ll be in my mind.

  7. Snag says:

    And how was the show?

  8. Here he is playing it; He played this song last night. I am still looking for his bleakly hilarious song “How to rob a bank”

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

