It won’t hurt, believe me.

Posted: January 22, 2013 in Fridge Note, Music nobody listens to

Linked to a TMJ song over at beege’s place while we were marveling at the 70s fashion filmed in the 80s.  Anyway, it was cool, so here’s TMJ covering LL Cool J:


Yes, yes, I’ve seen them at Shank Hall.  Their second album name-checked Die Kreuzen in the credits (“Thanks to Die Kreuzen for being our entire audience when we played Milwaukee!”) and teh Mekons in one of the songs. I bought a “Too Much Fucking Joy” t-shirt (which I am no longer scrawny enough to wear).

Good news for PinkoLand:  New Bad Religion album!!!

I dl’ed it from eMusic.  Also a new CVB album, and a new Joy Formidable ablum:

It was a good day for new releases.  Also a new Adam Ant that tempts me, mainly because the first song is “Cool Zombie”.

I try, Adam.  I try.

 

Comments
  1. mikey says:

    Hah. Now I have to go digging around to find the “I’m so fucking alternative” tee shirt I bought at the ’95 SOFA Festival…

  2. Status Of Forces Agreement Festival? I have not heard of that one….

  3. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© says:

    Zardoz News.
    ~

  4. M. Bouffant says:

    Adam looks like he’s pushing 70, but maybe he’s just had a full life.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

