The Big Roar

Posted: April 11, 2013 in Fridge Note, Music nobody listens to, Shovels
Tags: ,

I’ve said it before and I am sure I will say it again unless Bad Obama blows up the wworld before then (I am reliably informed that this is inevitable) but there’s a ringing in my ears that’s heaven sent (h/t Soul Asylum, o yes).  Yeah, Joy Formidable were awesome, and roared the fuck out of the terror and blackness in my head.

But I ain’t here to talk about that.  Here to talk about the draft.  Wait.  Let re-fill my drink and come in again.  Here to talk about today’s playlist:

Boris the Sprinkler, from teh Land of Lambeau and filled with cheese.  Take it away, Wesley Willis and Reverend Norb:

Yes, the Reverend is just as weird as you’d think:

They are kind of like the Ramones, but more immature:

Anyways, got my tix for the Femmes at Summerfest today.  Have a couple extra for sale also.  Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, as well as the Avett Brothers opening.

Comments
  1. mikey says:

    Got the Giants game on. It’s dark, cold and rainy in Chicago. Can’t imagine it’s a sunny warm spring day in Zombie Town either. Yay, April n shit.

    Filed my extension form with the IRS, so taxes are off my radar until October. And hey, by October I could be dead. Or homeless. Or in prison. Or in a FEMA re-education camp.

    That rotten Obama, with his dick-tatorial powers over American fiscal policy has apparently unilaterally changed the formula by which SocSec COLAs are calculated, meaning we should impeach him immediately and get that nice Paul Ryan into the White House right NOW! Of course, if you don’t hear from me again by tomorrow it means he droned the jesusfuck outta me for saying that…

  2. oops. Now am off in the sidelights with

  3. mikey says:

    God dammit.

    I’m having that same tooth problem…

  4. mikey says:

    That is a very good point.

    The concern is that they might try.

    Ah well. Never mind. We likely wouldn’t notice….

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

