Purgatory/Paradise

Posted: November 19, 2013 in Fridge Note, It's not the heat, it's the humanity, Shovels

well, gosh, I feel like homemade shit in that I haven’t posted.  Terrible, not being able to provide new opportunities for internet lost souls to bleed themselves into a comment system that is subject to the whims of FYWP.  But at least it’s not Blogger, and part of the Google “lying about not being evil” Borg.

NEWS THAT HAS ME EXCITED, ALTHOUGH WIFE SUBLIME IS LIKELY INERT ON THIS:

http://www.avclub.com/milwaukee/articles/nick-cave-the-bad-seeds-to-play-firstever-headlini,83971/

I am disbelieving that my old “friend” Peter Jest is actually booking this.  I am almost certain to be tagging some good tickets.  I have seen the Pretenders, Simple Minds, and the Clash in this venue, so hey ho, you know?

I am a very bad blogging zombie, in that I am completely occupied with actual real work, housework because Wife Sublime is working even harder than I am and getting paid more for it, and the demands of robotics not to mention that I am making a concerted effort to stave off old age by getting back into taekwondo.

The hedgehogs previously shown are in a kind of holding pattern, while I am doing new hedgehog work for a site directly across from the crazy design I did last year.

It should be noted, for my best commenter, that the post title is also the album title for a new release frome Throwing Muses.

Comments
  1. How dare you let real life intrude?!? It’s not like the undead need sleep…

    The hedgehogs previously shown are in a kind of holding pattern
    Jesus H Squid, the motherfuckers can fly!?!?

  2. mikey says:

    I’ve been checking it out this morning. Cool album – 32 tracks, many of them only a minute or so. Kristin sounds better with age, certainly happier and more grounded. She’ll never replace her sister in my heart, but I’ve always been fond of her…

  3. So was there some sort of fight to the death for the title of “best commenter”? I would’ve watched that.

    Also, too: have you read Neil Young’s book? I just finished it — I could send it to you if you don’t have it (since you have so much free time already).

    • right now, based on number of comments, I am in first place by a wide margin. Mainly because I never know when to shut up.

      We’ve had commenter fights in the past around here. Gotta be frank; I didn’t care for it.

  4. mikey says:

    Oh, and yeah, I’m having the same problem with blogging. Not to mention that I also have to write the company blog, along with work stuff, so posts are suffering. I have two I really want to get written, one on Saudi Arabia and one on going nuclear in the Senate, but life, she is delivering repeated blows to the head and upper body…

  5. The funniest part, OBS, is that I can totally see the next Ford presser: “I’m the Mayor! Suck my dick!”

  6. mikey says:

    Hey Z. You ever heard of a dood called MARK DZIEWULSKI?

    I have NO idea how you pronounce it – maybe Lynnyrd Skynnyrd?

    • herr doktor bimler says:

      The “Mark” is pronounced “Ftagnspoom”, because Polish.

    • mikey says:

      He may or may not be a famous architect – he has a garish medal awarded by the king (or something) of poland for something hanging on the wall.

      Oddly, he speaks with a british accent. I suspect this the polish version of trying to pass…

  7. mikey says:

    The latest version of GMusic has an “I feel lucky” playlist based on your listening history.

    Among other interesting bits, it fed me “Sick of Myself”.

    LOVE that one…

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

