Making Movies

Posted: January 10, 2014 in It's not the heat, it's the humanity, Shovels

playing with the modeling software:

Dunno if it will help.  Have to get the Alderman’s support, as the building diverges from the City Plan a little bit, and requires special zoning approvals.  The owner, after prematurely buying the property, is disillusioned with the way the project has developed, turning into something that he didn’t anticipate and has been put on hold other than trying to see if the Alderman is OK with it.  If the Alder is supportive, we MIGHT move forward.

Sigh.  There has to be an easier way to make a living.  Perhaps if I sell body parts.

It was fun to use the video animation feature of Sketchup, though.  One finds entertainment where one can, I guess.  I mean, other than drinking or snow shoveling.

Comments
  1. Silentmike says:

    Who’s body parts you planning to sell? I don’t see much of a market for yours. Or mine. Just sayin’.

    • I’d volunteer my liver – seems more or less to be indestructible. Not that I haven’t given it the old team effort or nothing.

      Imma hire you to design my ice shack. Include many pitchers of fish and dogs. No Thomas Kinkade.

    • Obviously, selling MY body parts would be kind of silly. Very limited supply, you know?

      The parts of young, strong people — selling them to rich sociopaths like the Kochs. If only I was near to a dense location of young people — you know, like a college or something.

  2. mikey says:

    You should have made the little people into zombies.

    THAT would have helped your cause immensely…

  3. Is the client disillusioned because of the lack of rotating knives in your design?

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

