Daysleeper

Posted: April 6, 2014 in Fridge Note, It's not the heat, it's the humanity, Shovels

Home from Chicago.  Tired now tired.

IMG_1556

 

We did well.  End of the Road, but What a Ride; just like the Badgers.

 

10177356_763025780383593_295642874_n

 

Moar later, after time to rest, catch up on work, have a couple of well-deserved drinks and I get some of the pictures from our team’s media members.

view of our pit from floor above.

view of our pit from floor above.

Ramble on, commenters.

 

Comments
  1. mikey says:

    Wait, REM?

    Or was Stipe covering BOC?

  2. Turns out that I no longer have any idea what the bloggerhood is doing. it’s like they have all gone away to college, but in this case ‘college’ means ’email’ and the hometown is blogs, so I am like the guy who didn’t graduate and is working in the local real estate office selling houses after Old Man Mulroney passed away.

    It makes me sad.

    Sigh.

    • It is rather less vibrant. Bouffant is increasingly dyspeptic, I’ve been entirely MIA, only Mr. Bastard continues to provide regular go-to blog content. I think I’ll consider thinking about maybe considering starting to post on a more regular basis again pretty soon, maybe…

  3. note that the reason our pit is sporting Turkish flags is not because we are traitors, but that our immediate neighbors were from Turkey, and we were the inaugural alliance partners for a rookie Turkish team (their robot was DOA in that match, but we helped them win anyway!) and we loaned their teams much equipment.

    There were four teams from Turkey. Heck, it was the least we could do after they flew over 5000 miles to play.

    • Whale Chowder says:

      I’m pretty sure it’s still OK to have flags of other countries, even Muslin ones, in your workspace. Who knows what tomorrow will bring.

      That is one of those memories those kids will carry with them forever. Well done.

  4. I been looking over some photos, especially gameplay photos, and our robot was TIGHT. Robust too. We shared travel with another Milwaukee team, and they won an industrial design award because some of their robot was susceptible to breaking off, which was viewed as akin to automotive design; we gave them shit because our robot didn’t break on the field, which apparently is now no longer a good practice. heh.

    • some of their robot was susceptible to breaking off, which was viewed as akin to automotive design

      That seems fishy. Were their crumple zones designed in, or did they just happen to crumple? A crash structure failing intentionally is good, random shit failing just plain isn’t.

      As to what the blahgerhood is up to: personally (why yes, it is all about me, why do you ask?) I won my friendly bracket challenge when Florida lost (woo free beers!) simply by virtue of copying Silver’s bracket verbatim. ‘Cause sportsball, wtf is that? Sorry aboot the Badgers though — I was hoping for them to be the ones beating Florida.

      Also: Work. Feh.

      Also too: trolls. I hatez them.

      Also too, two: I’ve just had an idea (zowie!!!) so I shall blogstipicate about that further at my place soon(ish).

  5. herr doktor bimler says:

    Fuck this.
    Fuck that.
    Fuck those too.
    Fuck all these.
    Fuck this cash register in particular.

  6. mikey says:

    CRAP n shit.

    Now I’m gonna have to click the fucking link and watch the goddam video, right?

    Fuckers…

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

