Head to Head (With the Undead)

Posted: September 8, 2014 in Music nobody listens to, Shovels

Sheesh, it’s like Ian Dury has been re-animated or something…

 

As I mentioned a while back, we went to Irish Fest to see Black 47 for the LAST TIME THEY WOULD EVER PLAY MILWAUKEE. Zelmo was not able to make it, he had familial duties.  So I got him a copy of Last Call, the final Black 47 album (and it is a fine one, yes it is and you would be poor-served if you didn’t just go out and find yourself a copy.

IMG_1693

 

So yeah, I stood in the line-up to talk to Larry Kirwan (Big Bad Bald Bastard’s Best Buddy, apparently) and get that disc signed for Zelmo, because that IS THE FUCKING WAY I ROLL FOR MY ZOMBUDDIES.  And managed to get a decent picture of the two of us:

zombie and Larry

LOOK how excited I am!

 

Worth mentioning is that this is, I am pretty sure, the FIRST TIME I have ever appeared in a blogpost, in any of the seventeen or thirty eleven different iterations of this blog.  So know you all know what I look like, more-or-less, and that I am WAY taller than Larry Kirwan.

 

Comments
  1. M. Bouffant says:

    Naw, you have appeared at least once before. W/ an animal, I think. Beard, hair, graying … ?

    Any relation?

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

