Time Machine Invention

Posted: March 12, 2016 in Fridge Note, It's not the heat, it's the humanity, Thread Open; have at it.

This is the story of my time machine invention.
It’s not perfect, cuz I’m not that bright.
We walk our days with the best of intentions,
But when I screw things up, I wanna go back and make ‘em right.
Yeah, I’m a believer in mind over matter.
And I’ve made my mind up to travel in time.
Restart the days, and I’ll do it so much better.
I waste so much time a worryin’ I forgot to live my life.

I’m not going anywhere ‘til I’m back to where it was we were before.
I don’t need anything except always needing just a little more.
I run in circles so I can kick me in the pants.
There’s a reason God is doG backwards: we must chase the tail.

The truth is my invention refuses to go backwards.
A tiny glitch I’m sure to figure out.
But I can ride on the moment slowly time travelling forwards
So the next destination is always right now. (All aboard!)

I’ve finally solved the puzzle of my time machine invention.
You see, in the future, this present is the past, so
If you give this moment your fullest attention
We’ll just keep going forwards with no need for going back.

Warning, FWIW.  And like anyone would notice, as I often go away for a week or more. I am trying to do better.

But we are going away for a week or so, to another location.  San Antonio, if you must know. Home of the former Bloggerhood who ran Republic Of Dogs, and hosted an AG before he foisted her off on me, and we both ran away screaming….

Anyway, I reached out to him on FaceHell, but he is off the Hell for the duration of the election (must have a shitload of rightwing contacts) so I haven’t heard back.  Or maybe he was just so traumatized by the Zombie that he hates me now, whatever….

Anyways, anyone have any knowledge of San Antonio?  Good places/restaurants, entertaining or scary people, places to buy drugs?  Remembrances?  Places Ozzy Osbourne has peed?  Let me know.

So, we will be riding this Time Machine Invention just a little farther forward.  We will be back, I am pretty sure….

 

Comments
  1. Pinko Punko says:

    Email me- I got nothing on San Antonio, but can tell you where out of town for BBQ- and some ideas for a drive (coming up on best time of year with Spring wildflowers)

  2. Pinko Punko says:

    Email me about dates. We are on very edge of accessible. I wish KWB were on the grid. Not sure how flexible I can be- but always worth exploring possibilities!

  3. Mikey Hemlok says:

    Been a few decades, things might have changed a little, and it’s a bit of a drive from SA, but South Padre Island and Matamoros (just over the border from Brownsville) were two of my very favorite places in the western milky way…

  4. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    Riverwalk… It’s been years since I’ve been there. Hell, take a drive down to Big Bend National Park, soak in the hot springs by the Rio Grande and admire the javelinas… Big Bend is one of my favorite places, ever.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

