In The City

Posted: June 2, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Four weeks from tonight, I will be Home.

Summerfest opens it’s gates again, and if I have another cardiologist try to keep from making Opening Day, they are going to need WAY more than two of them to keep me out.  Opening Day even looks pretty good, even if Joan Jett and Weird Al are playing at the same time.

So, I have dusted off the cobwebs at the Summerfestblog, cleaned the filters, filled the tank and put in a new stereo system.  So content is coming out….

As usual, that means posting will be light over here (Yeah, I know, like it isn’t already. Shut up, fish) and will try to keep up over there.  Although I will have my pocket computer, the signal there is iffy (being by a Big-Ass Lake, there are only towers from one side, and they are all being hit by about a hundred thousand people).

AND I have a professional crisis developing, so I may be preoccupied.  But, you know whatever…So anyway, stop by often, see if I’ve stayed out of jail and sobered up enough to post, make some comments, we will have a lovely time…

Because it is Summerfest.  And I am Alive.

And I will be Home.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

