Dear God

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Humanity is a virus

I am gonna start this one out with an acidic video from XTC:

Almost certain I have posted that one before.

 

Going on, if you are squeamish or overly attached the RCC, go away now.  Because it gets bad after this.  Terrible bad.  Questioning the existence of God bad.

 

OK, Timothy Dolan, now a Big-Ass Bishop in the RCC, was in charge of Milwaukee diocese for quite some time.  I developed a disdain for the jerk during that time; he had a predilection for interposing his crap into the public realm, even then.

More background:  The Milwaukee Catholic Church is going through bankruptcy, in large part because they have been compelled to compensate the victims of sexual assault by their priests.

 

And so now, it turns out that this cancer-nozzle Dolan actually paid his pedophile priest to go elsewhere.

Rather than comply with the law of the land regarding sexual assault.

Rather than comply with his own religion’s exhortations to submit to the law of the land.

Rather than BEING A RESPONSIBLE FUCKING HUMAN WITH REASONABLE MORAL STANDARDS.

I am a fucking zombie, and this makes me sick.

And we are supposed to listen to these subhuman slimebags pontificate about other people’s moral rectitude regarding BIRTH CONTROL, let alone anything else?

Jennifer is right, the civilized world has to stage an assault on Vatican City, root out the corruption and salt the earth; and then lease it to Disney.

Fuck.  I have done awful things in my time, but I have never spent thousands of dollars buying off child rapists and covering up the crimes.  And this fuck is now one of the people that is supposedly able to dictate morality to the rest of the world.  Fuck him.  Fuck the Roman Catholic Church.  Fuck Religion.

 

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    I’ve always loved that song.

    I think I suggested turning Vatican City into a prison. I thought you said a theme park.

    When will people have enough? I don’t get it.

  2. the look of anger and disdain on Andy Partridge’s face during that video sum up my feelings, Jennifer. And using the child’s voice intro and outro are too apt, these days.

  3. I do admit that I paraphrased your prior comments on the issue, Jennifer.

  4. hah. Nobody wants to fuck with the anti-religion nasty child-raping horror post. WINNING.

  5. herr doktor bimler says:

    Nothing those authoritarian crime-lords do can surprise me.

    I thought you said a theme park.
    That was me. It occurs to me now, as another model for repurposing buildings, that the old Bedlam asylum in South London is now the Imperial War Museum.

  6. I need to add those to Categories.

  7. Bimler jumps in and makes my comment seem weird.

    On the Vat City, perhaps we should clean out the vermin and give it to Larry Flynt.

  8. Also, just to be clear; Archbishop Timothy Dolan is a criminal and needs to be thrown in prison.

    I don’t want anybody to have an unclear impression of my stand on this.

  9. That was me.

    OK, then we all have to get on the same page with the disposition of Vatican Shitty.

    I think we need to start with a SEAL attack and Bruce Campbell making a frontal assault with the Classic sporting several chainsaws. THIS IS NOT REALLY UP FOR DEBATE.

    But after that, we should be able to come up with a generally agreeable plan, we are all professionals here. Just let’s leave plenty noggins for the Zombie Brigades.

  10. mikey says:

    They seek nothing but wealth and power, and they gain both by playing on people’s doubts and fears.

    I hate your dick! I hate your pussy!

    But dood, time out, you MADE ’em. You’re not Ace of fucking spades, revealing his fear of the female genitalia, you’re the asshole we’re being constantly told is responsible for all this.

    Honestly. These pricks can’t have it both ways – they worship some kind of fascist ‘creator’ and at the same time try to imbue within that same all powerful being some kind of hatred for the very creatures they claim he created! That’s beyond stupid.

    Now sure, I don’t expect the ‘beleivers’ to suddenly recognize the cognitive dysfunction in their mythology, but ultimately that just proves that they don’t give two shits and a wiggle about the dogma, just how it empowers them to hate people they can classify as being members of other tribes…

  11. you’re the asshole we’re being constantly told is responsible for all this.

    Wait. Me? I mean, I cop to being an asshole, but I ain’t responsible for the Catholic kiddy-diddlers, nor their criminal concealment conspiracies.

  12. Nick says:

    Dolan also had the chutzpah to claim he didn’t pay his child-raping priests off to leave the clergy. Not just deny it, but claimed that charge was, “false, perposterous and unjust.” This is one of the most galling parts of today’s bizarro world of right-wing nutjobs– somehow they manage to be condescending, know it alls and victimiz (it’s hard be rich, white and male, ya know) all at the same time. I hate condescension.

  13. Pinko Punko says:

    A vast criminal conspiracy in red beanies.

  14. Brando says:

    You think you’ve reached the bottom of this whole sordid tale, but it turns out Virgil was just taking a smoke break before descending to another level.

  15. Should be some nice empty churches that need a redesign soon.

  16. mikey says:

    “Wait. Me?”

    Nah. Somewhere in the flecks of spittle and the Sailor Jerry’s I lost track of my articles, or whatever they are.

    Note to self – Shouting into the darkness – Good. Ranting AT the darkness – It Varies…

  17. Somewhere in the flecks of spittle and the Sailor Jerry’s I lost track of my articles

    Story of my life.

  18. On a more positive note, Friend of The Empire and Musician in my Library J Neo Marvin did a proposal for a Mekons issue of the 33-1/3 book series, and although unsuccessful, he posted his proposal here. Go read it, it’s hilarious and good.

  19. herr doktor bimler says:

    Should be some nice empty churches that need a redesign soon.
    This is a good pub.

Go ahead, tell me how I fucked up this time.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.